MD Magazine: Specialty: Family Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/family-practice/rss Family Medicine en-us Mon, 21 May 2018 17:09:50 UTC Opinion: Fellow Physicians, Please Stop Devaluing Your Medical License http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opinion-fellow-physicians-please-stop-devaluing-your-medical-license Mon, 21 May 2018 15:00:00 UTC Opinion: As Healthcare Evolves, So Must PA Practice Laws http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opinion-as-healthcare-evolves-so-must-pa-practice-laws Fri, 18 May 2018 15:00:00 UTC Deep Breaths: Doctors' Roles In Reducing Pollution Effects http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deep-breaths-doctors-roles-in-reducing-pollution-effects Thu, 17 May 2018 11:52:00 UTC The Core of Compassion in Physician-Assisted Suicide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-core-of-compassion-in-physicianassisted-suicide Tue, 15 May 2018 11:00:00 UTC Lipocine Receives FDA Complete Response Letter for Testosterone Therapy Candidate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lipocine-receives-fda-complete-response-letter-for-testosterone-therapy-candidate Thu, 10 May 2018 16:01:00 UTC Fruit, Fast Food Consumption Influence Women's Fertility http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fruit-fast-food-consumption-influence-womens-fertility Tue, 08 May 2018 15:53:00 UTC Lower-Volume Colonoscopy Preparation Solution Gets FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lowervolume-colonoscopy-preparation-solution-gets-fda-approval Mon, 07 May 2018 15:16:00 UTC Prenatal Pollution Exposure, Poverty Increase ADHD Risk in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prenatal-pollution-exposure-poverty-increase-adhd-risk-in-children Mon, 07 May 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Advisory Committee Not in Support of Stannsoporfin for Neonatal Jaundice http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-advisory-committee-not-in-support-of-stannsoporfin-for-neonatal-jaundice Fri, 04 May 2018 13:36:00 UTC Hormone Therapy for Transgender Patients Potentially Safer Than Previously Thought http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hormone-therapy-for-transgender-patients-potentially-safer-than-previously-thought Wed, 02 May 2018 22:00:00 UTC FDA Advisory Committee Supports TPOXX Treatment for Smallpox http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-advisory-committee-supports-tpoxx-treatment-for-smallpox Tue, 01 May 2018 22:05:00 UTC FDA Grants Orphan-Drug Designation for ELX-02 in Treatment of Cystinosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-orphandrug-designation-for-elx02-in-treatment-of-cystinosis Fri, 27 Apr 2018 21:17:00 UTC AAFP Announces Well-Being Planner to Combat Physician Burnout http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aafp-announces-well-being-planner-to-combat-physician-burnout Thu, 26 Apr 2018 13:45:00 UTC Can the Theatre Cap Challenge Solve Patient Safety? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/can-the-theatre-cap-challenge-solve-patient-safety Thu, 26 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Links Lamotrigine to Serious Immune System Reaction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-links-lamotrigine-to-serious-immune-system-reaction Wed, 25 Apr 2018 21:31:00 UTC FDA Green Lights ThinPrep Integrated Imager for Pap Testing in More Labs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-green-lights-thinprep-integrated-imager-for-pap-testing-in-more-labs Wed, 25 Apr 2018 14:11:00 UTC FDA Accepts Supplemental Biologics License Application for .5 mL Influenza Vaccine in Children 6-35 Months http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-supplemental-biologics-license-application-for-5-ml-influenza-vaccine-in-children-6-35-months Wed, 25 Apr 2018 13:32:00 UTC Acetaminophen Use During Pregnancy Linked to Risk of ADHD, ASD, Hyperactivity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acetaminophen-use-during-pregnancy-linked-to-risk-of-adhd-asd-hyperactivity Tue, 24 Apr 2018 13:52:00 UTC HIPAA Compliance and the High Stakes of Securing Patient Data http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hipaa-compliance-and-the-high-stakes-of-securing-patient-data Tue, 24 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC Can Nurse Practitioners Fill the Void in Primary Care? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/can-nurse-practitioners-fill-the-void-in-primary-care Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC Preconception Blood Pressure Associated With Pregnancy Loss http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preconception-blood-pressure-associated-with-pregnancy-loss Mon, 16 Apr 2018 13:00:00 UTC FDA Announces New Approval of Daptomycin For Injection in Adult Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-new-approval-of-daptomycin-for-injection-in-adult-patients Thu, 12 Apr 2018 22:00:00 UTC FDA Shares Guidances to Streamline NGS Regulation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-shares-guidances-to-streamline-ngs-regulation Thu, 12 Apr 2018 20:19:00 UTC Medical Errors: How Clinicians Still Struggle to Diagnose a Broken System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medical-errors-how-clinicians-still-struggle-to-diagnose-a-broken-system Thu, 12 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Pushes Elagolix PDUFA Date to Q3 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-pushes-elagolix-pdufa-date-to-q3 Tue, 10 Apr 2018 14:05:00 UTC FDA Restricts Sale and Distribution of Bayer's Essure Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-restricts-sale-and-distribution-of-bayers-essure-device Mon, 09 Apr 2018 21:59:00 UTC Hawaii Passes Medically-Assisted Suicide Law http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hawaii-passes-medicallyassisted-suicide-law Sat, 07 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC Right to Try: Limited Resolve, Endless Hope http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/right-to-try-limited-resolve-endless-hope Thu, 05 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Announces Mandatory Kratom Recall Due to Salmonella Contamination http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-mandatory-kratom-recall-due-to-salmonella-outbreak Tue, 03 Apr 2018 15:22:00 UTC Famous Physicians Can Change the World, For Better or Worse http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/famous-physicians-can-change-the-world-for-better-or-worse Mon, 02 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC