MD Magazine: Specialty: Family Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/family-practice/rss Family Medicine en-us Tue, 21 Nov 2017 19:19:13 UTC FDA Approves First Telehealth Option for Cochlear Implants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-telehealth-option Fri, 17 Nov 2017 20:19:00 UTC FDA Approves Adamis' Cheaper Alternative to EpiPen http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-adamis-cheaper-alternative-to-epipen Thu, 15 Jun 2017 18:35:49 UTC International Study Identifies Four Novel Genes Associated with Increased Asthma Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/international-study-identifies-four-novel-genes-associated-with-increased-asthma-risk Wed, 24 May 2017 07:23:00 UTC Racial and Ethnic Minorities Less Likely to See Neurologist http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-and-ethnic-minorities-less-likely-to-see-neurologist Wed, 24 May 2017 06:38:00 UTC At-Home Asthma Education is Necessary for Low-Income and Minority Families http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/at-home-asthma-education-is-necessary-for-low-income-and-minority-families Wed, 24 May 2017 04:08:00 UTC Survey: Misdiagnosis, Myriad Symptoms Common for Patients with Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-misdiagnosis-myriad-symptoms-commons-for-patients-with-multiple-sclerosis Fri, 12 May 2017 03:52:00 UTC Study Determines Exercise Training is Safe for Patients with Heart Failure and Atrial Fibrillation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-determines-exercise-training-is-safe-for-patients-with-heart-failure-and-atrial-fibrillation Fri, 12 May 2017 02:35:00 UTC US Firm Moves Forward on Cannabis Gum for Patients with Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-firm-moves-forward-on-cannabis-gum-for-patients-with-multiple-sclerosis Tue, 09 May 2017 07:26:00 UTC New Study Suggests Smoking May Play Larger Role in MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-study-suggests-smoking-may-play-larger-role-in-ms Mon, 08 May 2017 04:15:00 UTC Reborn American Health Care Act Narrowly Passes House http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reborn-ahca-narrowly-passes-in-house Thu, 04 May 2017 06:14:00 UTC Early Findings Suggest Potential New Treatment for Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aan-2017/early-findings-suggest-potential-new-treatment-for-multiple-sclerosis Fri, 21 Apr 2017 08:29:00 UTC Study: Drug Costs Likely to Lead to Skyrocketing Multiple Sclerosis Care Burden http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-drug-costs-likely-to-lead-to-skyrocketing-multiple-sclerosis-care-burden Fri, 21 Apr 2017 04:36:00 UTC Long-Term Study Discovers Multiple Sclerosis Cuts Life Expectancy By 7 Years http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/long-term-study-discovers-multiple-sclerosis-cuts-life-expectancy-by-7-years Thu, 20 Apr 2017 07:13:00 UTC Large Family Study Strengthens Case for Inherited Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/large-family-study-strengthens-case-for-inherited-multiple-sclerosis Wed, 19 Apr 2017 07:43:00 UTC Obesity, High Cholesterol Linked to Multiple Sclerosis Progression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-high-cholesterol-linked-to-multiple-sclerosis-progression Fri, 14 Apr 2017 01:15:00 UTC Improving Eosinphilic Asthma with Reslizumab Add-On Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/improving-eosinphilic-asthma-with-reslizumab-add-on-treatment Mon, 10 Apr 2017 06:46:00 UTC Improving Eosinphilic Asthma with Reslizumab Add-On Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/improving-eosinphilic-asthma-with-reslizumab-add-on-treatment Mon, 10 Apr 2017 06:46:00 UTC High Cholesterol Drug Advances http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/familial-hypercholesterolemia-drug-advances Thu, 06 Apr 2017 02:26:00 UTC Meta-Analysis Supports Omalizumab Therapy for Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/meta-analysis-of-real-life-studies-supports-omalizumab-therapy-for-asthma Tue, 04 Apr 2017 06:17:00 UTC FDA Approves Ocrelizumab for Two Types of Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/fda-approves-ocrelizumab-for-two-types-of-multiple-sclerosis Wed, 29 Mar 2017 01:09:00 UTC Synergy Pharmaceuticals Submits NDA for IBS-C Drug Plecanatide http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/synergy-pharmaceuticals-submits-nda-for-ibs-c-drug-plecanatide Mon, 27 Mar 2017 07:59:00 UTC Vein-Expanding 'Liberation Therapy' Ineffective for Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vein-expanding-liberation-therapy-ineffective-for-multiple-sclerosis Fri, 24 Mar 2017 07:59:00 UTC Reassessment of Asthma Diagnoses Highly Recommended for Adult Patients with Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reassessment-of-asthma-diagnoses-highly-recommended-for-adult-patients-with-asthma Wed, 22 Mar 2017 03:56:00 UTC Researchers Identify Cells That May Help Myelin Regeneration http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-identify-cells-that-may-help-myelin-regeneration Tue, 21 Mar 2017 09:26:00 UTC Patients with Severe Asthma Symptoms Require Improvements in Assessment and Diagnosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-with-severe-asthma-symptoms-require-improvements-in-assessment-and-diagnosis Mon, 20 Mar 2017 07:52:00 UTC Rebecca Siegel, MPH: Colon Cancer in Young a Global Problem http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rates-of-colon-cancer-dramatically-rise-in-millennials Wed, 01 Mar 2017 07:17:00 UTC Cultural Divide? How Crossing it Made Me a Better Doctor http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-cultural-differences-can-make-better-physicians Thu, 23 Feb 2017 04:54:00 UTC Phase 3 Trial Reports Ozanimod Cuts Multiple Sclerosis Relapse Rate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-trial-reports-ozanimod-cuts-multiple-sclerosis-relapse-rate Tue, 21 Feb 2017 08:18:00 UTC Schizophrenia Patients at Risk for Developing Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/schizophrenia-patients-at-risk-for-developing-diabetes Thu, 02 Feb 2017 06:55:00 UTC Trump Names Neil Gorsuch Supreme Court Justice in Prime-Time Ceremony http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trump-names-supreme-court-justice-in-prime-time-ceremony Wed, 01 Feb 2017 01:34:00 UTC