MD Magazine: Specialty: Family Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/family-practice/rss Family Medicine en-us Sat, 24 Feb 2018 06:35:10 UTC Long-Term Weight Control Linked to Better Late Life Heart Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-weight-control-linked-to-better-late-life-heart-health Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:00:00 UTC Why Are EMRs So Terrible? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-are-emrs-so-terrible Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 UTC Why do Women Have Trouble Taking Their Prenatal Vitamins? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-do-women-have-trouble-taking-their-prenatal-vitamins Sat, 17 Feb 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Rejects Apricus Biosciences' Alprostadil Erectile Dysfunction Cream http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-rejects-apricus-biosciences-alprostadil-erectile-dysfunction-cream Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:03:00 UTC New Guideline Warns of Overstated Benefits for Medical Cannabinoids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-guideline-warns-of-overstated-benefits-for-medical-cannabinoids Thu, 15 Feb 2018 19:37:00 UTC FDA Approves Antares Pharma's Hydroxyprogesterone Caproate Injection (Makena) to Reduce Risk of Preterm Birth http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-antares-pharmas-hydroxyprogesterone-caproate-injection-makena-to-reduce-risk-of-preterm-birth Thu, 15 Feb 2018 15:34:00 UTC FDA Grants Priority Review to C1 Esterase Inhibitor for HAE http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-priority-review-to-c1-esterase-inhibitor-for-hae Thu, 15 Feb 2018 14:41:00 UTC Improving Health Care, Conference by Conference http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/-improving-health-care-conference-by-conference Mon, 12 Feb 2018 12:00:00 UTC Ibuprofen In First Trimester of Pregnancy May Reduce Future Child's Fertility http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ibuprofen-in-first-trimester-of-pregnancy-may-reduce-future-childs-fertility Thu, 08 Feb 2018 14:00:00 UTC Suffering in Silence: The Scourge of Physician Suicide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/suffering-in-silence-the-scourge-of-physician-suicide Mon, 05 Feb 2018 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Allergan's Ceftazidime, Avibactam for HABP, VABP http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-allergans-ceftazidime-avibactam-for-habp-vabp Fri, 02 Feb 2018 17:22:00 UTC Swallowing the CVS-Aetna Pill http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/swallowing-the-cvs-aetna-pill Thu, 01 Feb 2018 12:00:00 UTC CDC Director Brenda Fitzgerald Resigns Amid Tobacco Investments http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cdc-director-brenda-fitzgerald-resigns-amid-tobacco-investments Wed, 31 Jan 2018 15:52:00 UTC Amazon, Berkshire Hathaway, JP Morgan Chase Announce Plans for Health Care Initiative http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amazon-berkshire-hathaway-jp-morgan-chase-announce-plans-for-health-care-initiative Tue, 30 Jan 2018 15:16:00 UTC "I Think It's Time": Physician Retirement the Way You Want It http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/i-think-its-time-physician-retirement-the-way-you-want-it Mon, 29 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC Azar: The Future of HHS, Drug Prices, and Health Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/azar-the-future-of-hhs-drug-prices-and-health-care Wed, 24 Jan 2018 20:22:00 UTC Medicaid Expansion Linked to Increased Access, Quality of Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medicaid-expansion-linked-to-increased-access-quality-of-care Wed, 24 Jan 2018 16:00:00 UTC Beating Physician Burnout http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/beating-physician-burnout Mon, 22 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC Lactation Duration Linked to Diabetes Incidence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lactation-duration-linked-to-diabetes-incidence Wed, 17 Jan 2018 14:00:00 UTC GSK's Influenza Vaccine Receives FDA Approval for Expanded Indication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gsks-fluarix-quadrivalent-receives-fda-approval-for-expanded-indication Fri, 12 Jan 2018 17:04:00 UTC FDA Committee Advises Against Lipocene Testosterone Replacement Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-advisory-committee-advises-against-lipocenes-testosterone-replacement-therapy Thu, 11 Jan 2018 18:13:00 UTC MD Magazine's Most Read Stories of 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-most-read-stories-of-2017 Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC FDA Rejects AG200-15 (Agile Therapeutics) Hormonal Contraceptive Patch http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-rejects-ag20015-agile-therapeutics-hormonal-contraceptive-patch Fri, 22 Dec 2017 15:37:00 UTC Doximity Data Show Job Boom in Boston, Growth in Geriatrics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doximity-data-show-job-boom-in-boston-growth-in-geriatrics Tue, 19 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Children Whose Parents Have Been Homeless Are Twice as Likely to Have Psychiatric Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/children-whose-parents-have-been-homeless-are-twice-as-likely-to-have-psychiatric-disorders Mon, 11 Dec 2017 21:17:00 UTC CVS Health to Provide Real-Time Prescription Information http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cvs-health-to-provide-realtime-prescription-information Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:55:00 UTC FDA Approves First Telehealth Option for Cochlear Implants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-telehealth-option Fri, 17 Nov 2017 20:19:00 UTC FDA Approves Adamis' Cheaper Alternative to EpiPen http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-adamis-cheaper-alternative-to-epipen Thu, 15 Jun 2017 18:35:49 UTC International Study Identifies Four Novel Genes Associated with Increased Asthma Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/international-study-identifies-four-novel-genes-associated-with-increased-asthma-risk Wed, 24 May 2017 07:23:00 UTC Racial and Ethnic Minorities Less Likely to See Neurologist http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-and-ethnic-minorities-less-likely-to-see-neurologist Wed, 24 May 2017 06:38:00 UTC