MD Magazine: Specialty: Endocrinology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/endocrinology/rss Endocrinology en-us Mon, 19 Feb 2018 13:56:03 UTC Robert Courgi, MD: Personalized Diabetes Telehealth Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robert-courgi-md-personalized-diabetes-telehealth-care Sat, 20 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC Gene Linked to Both High and Low Blood Sugar Levels http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-linked-to-both-high-and-low-blood-sugar-levels Tue, 16 Jan 2018 18:00:00 UTC Type 1, Type 2 Diabetes Associated with Higher Pregnancy Complication Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/type-1-type-2-diabetes-associated-with-higher-pregnancy-complication-risk Thu, 11 Jan 2018 14:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Marketing for Diabetic Foot Ulcers Shock Wave Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-marketing-for-diabetic-foot-ulcers-shock-wave-therapy Thu, 28 Dec 2017 22:16:00 UTC Diabetes, Not Metformin, Increases Risk of Poor Pregnancy Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-not-metformin-increases-risk-of-poor-pregnancy-outcomes Thu, 21 Dec 2017 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Aeterna Zentaris' Macimorelin Growth Hormone Deficiency Test http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-aeterna-zentaris-macimorelin-growth-hormone-deficiency-test Thu, 21 Dec 2017 17:04:00 UTC FDA Approves Pfizer and Merck's Ertugliflozin for Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-pfizer-and-mercks-ertugliflozin-for-type-2-diabetes Wed, 20 Dec 2017 23:13:00 UTC Gestational Diabetes Influences Cardiovascular Disease Risk in Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gestational-diabetes-influences-cardiovascular-disease-risk-in-women Wed, 20 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC Patients With T2D Taking Metformin Have Lowest Adherence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-with-t2d-taking-metformin-have-lowest-adherence Tue, 19 Dec 2017 16:00:00 UTC Glycemic Control in Patients with T2D Linked to Risk of CV Events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glycemic-control-in-patients-with-t2d-linked-to-risk-of-cv-events Fri, 15 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC Closed-Loop Insulin Pump Brightens Future of Diabetes Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/closed-loop-insulin-pump-brighten-future-of-diabetes-management Mon, 11 Dec 2017 16:00:00 UTC Diabetes, High BMI Correlation with Greater Cancer Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-high-bmi-correlation-with-greater-cancer-risks Fri, 08 Dec 2017 21:28:00 UTC CGM Influences Hyperglycemia Risk for Pregnant Women with T1D http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glucose-monitoring-influences-hyperglycemia-risk-for-pregnant-women-with-t1d Wed, 06 Dec 2017 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Semaglutide (OZEMPIC) for T2D Glycemic Control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ozempic-for-type-2-diabetes-glycemic-control Tue, 05 Dec 2017 20:36:00 UTC Reddit Provides Physicians Opportunity to Educate, Connect http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reddit-provides-physicians-opportunity-to-educate-connect Wed, 29 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC What Individualizing T2D Care Looks Like http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-individualizing-t2d-care-looks-like Wed, 29 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Electronic Glycemic Management Improves Outcomes for Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/electronic-glycemic-management-improves-outcomes-for-diabetics Mon, 27 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Overcoming Obstacles In First-Line Cholesterol Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/November-2017/overcoming-obstacles-in-firstline-cholesterol-treatment Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:18:47 UTC Lifestyle Modification Shows Long-Term Benefits for T2D http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lifestyle-modification-shows-longterm-benefits-for-t2d Wed, 15 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC The Psychology Behind Excess Weight Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-psychology-behind-excess-weight-patients Wed, 08 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC SGLT-1 Inhibitors: The Future Class of Diabetes Medication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sglt1-inhibitors-the-future-class-of-diabetes-medication Wed, 08 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Canagliflozin Returns Renal Strengths in CANVAS Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canagliflozin-returns-renal-strengths-in-canvas-trial Fri, 03 Nov 2017 18:10:00 UTC FDA Rejects Xyosted for Hypogonadism http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-rejects-xyosted-for-hypogonadism Sat, 21 Oct 2017 01:10:00 UTC FDA Gives Nod to FreeStyle Libre Glucose Monitoring System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-gives-nod-to-freestyle-libre-glucose-monitoring-system Wed, 27 Sep 2017 21:40:00 UTC Digital Therapy Management Aids in Maintaining A1C Reduction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/digital-therapy-management-aids-in-maintaining-a1c-reduction Mon, 25 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Study: Red Meat and Heme Iron Linked to Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-red-meat-and-heme-iron-linked-to-type-2-diabetes Tue, 19 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC Patient-Driven Dose Regimen Outperforms Physician-Driven for T2D Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patient-driven-dose-regimen-outperforms-physician-driven-for-t2d-patients Sat, 16 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC AFib Risk Higher for T1D Patients with Renal Complications, Poor Glycemic Control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/afib-risk-higher-for-t1d-patients-with-renal-complications-poor-glycemic-control Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC Genes Link Type 2 Diabetes, Coronary Heart Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genes-link-type-2-diabetes-coronary-heart-disease Thu, 14 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Sotagliflozin Shows Superiority in T1D Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sotagliflozin-shows-superiority-in-t1d-treatment Wed, 13 Sep 2017 16:27:00 UTC