MD Magazine: Specialty: Endocrinology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/endocrinology/rss Endocrinology en-us Tue, 21 Nov 2017 17:30:22 UTC Overcoming Obstacles In First-Line Cholesterol Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/November-2017/overcoming-obstacles-in-firstline-cholesterol-treatment Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:18:47 UTC Lifestyle Modification Shows Long-Term Benefits for T2D http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lifestyle-modification-shows-longterm-benefits-for-t2d Wed, 15 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC The Psychology Behind Excess Weight Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-psychology-behind-excess-weight-patients Wed, 08 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC SGLT-1 Inhibitors: The Future Class of Diabetes Medication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sglt1-inhibitors-the-future-class-of-diabetes-medication Wed, 08 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Canagliflozin Returns Renal Strengths in CANVAS Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canagliflozin-returns-renal-strengths-in-canvas-trial Fri, 03 Nov 2017 18:10:00 UTC FDA Rejects Xyosted for Hypogonadism http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-rejects-xyosted-for-hypogonadism Sat, 21 Oct 2017 01:10:00 UTC FDA Gives Nod to FreeStyle Libre Glucose Monitoring System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-gives-nod-to-freestyle-libre-glucose-monitoring-system Wed, 27 Sep 2017 21:40:00 UTC Digital Therapy Management Aids in Maintaining A1C Reduction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/digital-therapy-management-aids-in-maintaining-a1c-reduction Mon, 25 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Study: Red Meat and Heme Iron Linked to Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-red-meat-and-heme-iron-linked-to-type-2-diabetes Tue, 19 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC Patient-Driven Dose Regimen Outperforms Physician-Driven for T2D Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patient-driven-dose-regimen-outperforms-physician-driven-for-t2d-patients Sat, 16 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC AFib Risk Higher for T1D Patients with Renal Complications, Poor Glycemic Control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/afib-risk-higher-for-t1d-patients-with-renal-complications-poor-glycemic-control Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC Genes Link Type 2 Diabetes, Coronary Heart Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genes-link-type-2-diabetes-coronary-heart-disease Thu, 14 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Sotagliflozin Shows Superiority in T1D Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sotagliflozin-shows-superiority-in-t1d-treatment Wed, 13 Sep 2017 16:27:00 UTC Cocoa Compound Found to Have Positive Effect on Diabetes Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cocoa-compound-found-to-have-positive-effect-on-diabetes-management Wed, 13 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Choosing Among Antidiabetes Agents http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/reducing-cardiometabolic-risk/choosing-among-antidiabetes-agents Wed, 13 Sep 2017 12:33:00 UTC Lixisenatide Combination Therapy Outperforms Single Treatment Option for T2D http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lixisenatide-combination-therapy-outperforms-single-treatment-option-for-t2d Tue, 12 Sep 2017 14:38:00 UTC Coronary Artery Bypass Preferable for T1D with Multivessel Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/coronary-artery-bypass-preferable-for-t1d-with-multivessel-disease Tue, 12 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC Women with T1D Face Higher Risk for Atrial Fibrillation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-with-t1d-face-higher-risk-for-atrial-fibrillation Mon, 11 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC FDA Grants Tentative Approval to Insulin Lispro Injection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-tentative-approval-to-insulin-lispro-injection Fri, 01 Sep 2017 18:28:00 UTC Anacetrapib Reduced Risk of Cardiovascular Events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anacetrapib-reduced-risk-of-cardiovascular-events Tue, 29 Aug 2017 14:33:00 UTC Short-Term Removal of Sugar Reduces Sugar-to-Fat Conversion in Liver http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/short-term-removal-of-sugar-reduces-sugar-to-fat-conversion-in-liver Mon, 28 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC Continuous Glucose Monitoring Positive for Type 2 Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/continuous-glucose-monitoring-positive-for-type-2-diabetes-patients Thu, 24 Aug 2017 11:00:00 UTC Liver Inflammation Linked to Vascular Disease in Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liver-inflammation-linked-to-vascular-disease-in-diabetics Tue, 22 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC Type 2 Diabetes Patients Need Therapy Intensification Sooner http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/type-2-diabetes-patients-need-therapy-intensification-sooner Thu, 17 Aug 2017 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Another Advancement in Glycemic Management Software http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-another-advancement-in-glycemic-management-software Thu, 17 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC Eat Your Broccoli: Vegetable-Derived Compound Shows Promise for Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eat-your-broccoli-vegetablederived-compound-shows-promise-for-type-2-diabetes Mon, 14 Aug 2017 19:00:00 UTC Type 2 Diabetes Symptoms Induced by Prion-like Mechanism http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/type-2-diabetes-symptoms-induced-by-prionlike-mechanism Mon, 14 Aug 2017 17:00:00 UTC FDA to Decide on Liraglutide Use for Cardiovascular Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-to-decide-on-liraglutide-use-for-cardiovascular-risk Mon, 14 Aug 2017 15:00:00 UTC Gestational Diabetes Risk Linked to Weight Gain Between Pregnancies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gestational-diabetes-risk-linked-to-gaining-weight-between-pregnancies Mon, 14 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC Aquatic Exercise Equals Land Exercise for Blood Sugar Levels in T2D Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aquatic-exercise-equals-land-exercise-for-blood-sugar-levels-in-t2d-patients Thu, 10 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC