MD Magazine: Specialty: Endocrinology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/endocrinology/rss Endocrinology en-us Wed, 23 May 2018 16:37:54 UTC FDA Accepts Zynquista NDA for Type 1 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-zynquista-nda-for-type-1-diabetes Tue, 22 May 2018 14:24:00 UTC CPAP Shows Heart Rate Reduction for OSA Patients with Prediabetes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2018/cpap-shows-heart-rate-reduction-for-osa-patients-with-prediabetes Sun, 20 May 2018 17:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Lokelma for Hyperkalemia Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-lokelma-for-hyperkalemia-treatment Fri, 18 May 2018 21:42:00 UTC Colesevelam Hydrochloride Generic Gets FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/colesevelam-hydrochloride-generic-gets-fda-approval Thu, 17 May 2018 17:00:00 UTC Deep Breaths: Doctors' Roles In Reducing Pollution Effects http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deep-breaths-doctors-roles-in-reducing-pollution-effects Thu, 17 May 2018 11:52:00 UTC First Epoetin Alfa Biosimilar for Treatment of Anemia Approved by FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/first-epoetin-alfa-biosimilar-for-treatment-of-anemia-approved-by-fda Tue, 15 May 2018 16:08:00 UTC Overactive Bladder Combination Therapy Gets FDA Supplemental Indication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/overactive-bladder-combination-therapy-gets-fda-supplemental-indication Wed, 09 May 2018 17:23:00 UTC Hormone Therapy for Transgender Patients Potentially Safer Than Previously Thought http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hormone-therapy-for-transgender-patients-potentially-safer-than-previously-thought Wed, 02 May 2018 22:00:00 UTC 3 Ways to Improve Adherence Among Patients with Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/3-ways-to-improve-adherence-among-patients-with-diabetes Wed, 02 May 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Grants Orphan-Drug Designation for ELX-02 in Treatment of Cystinosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-orphandrug-designation-for-elx02-in-treatment-of-cystinosis Fri, 27 Apr 2018 21:17:00 UTC FDA OKs Tolvaptan, First Treatment to Slow Kidney Function Decline http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-oks-tolvaptan-first-treatment-to-slow-kidney-function-decline Tue, 24 Apr 2018 21:48:00 UTC Irregular Menstruation Common in Adolescent Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/irregular-menstruation-common-in-adolescent-type-2-diabetes Tue, 24 Apr 2018 18:00:00 UTC FDA OKs First Generic Version of Miglustat http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-oks-first-generic-version-of-miglustat Mon, 23 Apr 2018 16:36:00 UTC Research Team to Build a Cellular City to Cure Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-team-to-build-a-cellular-city-to-cure-diabetes Fri, 20 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC Artificial Pancreas Improves Type 1 Blood Sugar Control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/artificial-pancreas-improves-type-1-blood-sugar-control Thu, 19 Apr 2018 04:38:00 UTC Type 1, Not Type 2, Diabetes Rates Associated with Fast Food http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/type-1-not-type-2-diabetes-rates-associated-with-fast-food Tue, 17 Apr 2018 18:11:00 UTC SGLT-2 Inhibitors, GLP-1 Agonists Linked to Lower Mortality Than DPP-4 Inhibitors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sglt2-inhibitors-glp1-agonists-linked-to-lower-mortality-than-dpp4-inhibitors Tue, 17 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC Sacubitril/Valsartan Showed Slowed Kidney Function Decline in Patients With, Without Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sacubitrilvalsartan-showed-slowed-kidney-function-decline-in-patients-with-without-diabetes Mon, 16 Apr 2018 14:32:00 UTC Canagliflozin Improves Renal Outcomes for Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canagliflozin-improves-renal-outcomes-for-diabetes-patients Thu, 12 Apr 2018 21:23:00 UTC Researchers Develop Needleless Glucose Monitoring Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-develop-needleless-glucose-monitoring-device Wed, 11 Apr 2018 17:00:00 UTC Women with PCOS Face Increased Mental Health Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-with-pcos-face-increased-mental-health-risks Tue, 10 Apr 2018 18:00:00 UTC Could Hormonal Therapy Prevent Diabetes in Post-Menopausal Women? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/could-hormonal-therapy-prevent-diabetes-in-postmenopausal-women Mon, 09 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC Study Finds Inconsistencies in Management of Cardiovascular Disease in Pediatric Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-inconsistencies-in-management-of-cardiovascular-disease-in-pediatric-diabetes-patients Fri, 06 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Exenatide Expanded Indication for Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-exenatide-expanded-indication-for-type-2-diabetes Tue, 03 Apr 2018 18:26:00 UTC Q&A: Raquel E. Burgos, MD, Highlights Early Type 1 Diabetes Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/qa-raquel-e-burgos-md-highlights-early-type-1-diabetes-care- Sat, 31 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC MD or DO: Blurring the Lines between Osteopathic and Allopathic Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-or-do-blurring-the-lines-between-osteopathic-and-allopathic-medicine Thu, 29 Mar 2018 17:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First Interoperable CGM System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-interoperable-cgm-system Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:03:00 UTC FDA Approves New Maximum-Unit Insulin Pen http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-new-maximumunit-insulin-pen Tue, 27 Mar 2018 14:35:00 UTC Clinical Medicine Training Preps Med Students to Treat Transgender Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinical-medicine-training-preps-med-students-to-treat-transgender-patients Fri, 23 Mar 2018 09:00:00 UTC US Residents Taking Measures for Better Health, Despite Obesity and Diabetes Rates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-residents-taking-measures-for-better-health-despite-obesity-and-diabetes-rates Thu, 22 Mar 2018 13:00:00 UTC