MD Magazine: Specialty: Cardiology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/cardiology/rss Cardiology en-us Mon, 20 Nov 2017 13:52:21 UTC Baylor Scott & White Health Takes Comprehensive Approach to Heart Failure http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/November-2017/baylor-scott--white-health-takes-comprehensive-approach-to-heart-failure Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:54:47 UTC Heart Failure: The Complexities of Treating a Complicated Condition http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/November-2017/heart-failure-the-complexities-of-treating-a-complicated-condition Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:43:52 UTC Overcoming Obstacles In First-Line Cholesterol Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/November-2017/overcoming-obstacles-in-firstline-cholesterol-treatment Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:18:47 UTC Canakinumab Reduces CV Risk by 25% in New Analysis of CANTOS Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canakinumab-reduces-cv-risk-by-25-in-new-analysis-of-cantos-trial- Tue, 14 Nov 2017 18:16:00 UTC Canagliflozin Reduces CV Risk Regardless of CVD History http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canagliflozin-reduces-cv-risk-regardless-of-cvd-history Tue, 14 Nov 2017 17:35:00 UTC Sacubitril/Valsartan Decreases NT-proBNP, Increases NYHA Class http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sacubitrilvalsartan-shown-to-decrease-ntprobnp-increase-nyha-class Tue, 14 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC AHA, ACC Release New Hypertension Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aha-acc-release-new-hypertension-guidelines Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:40:00 UTC Evolocumab Reduces Risk of Cardiac Events for Peripheral Artery Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evolocumab-reduces-risk-of-cardiac-events-for-peripheral-artery-disease Tue, 14 Nov 2017 05:02:00 UTC New Transfusion Threshold Affirmed for Cardiac Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-red-cell-transfusion-threshold-affirmed-for-cardiac-surgery Mon, 13 Nov 2017 21:30:00 UTC FDA Approves New 10 mg Dosing for XARELTO http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-new-10-mg-dosing-xarelto Mon, 30 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC How Rising Heart Failure Rates Can Be a Good Thing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-rising-heart-failure-rates-can-be-a-good-thing Wed, 25 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Once-Weekly Bydureon BCise for Type-2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-onceweekly-bydureon-bcise-for-type2-diabetes Tue, 24 Oct 2017 20:40:00 UTC One Change To Drastically Improve Hypertension Diagnosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/one-change-can-drastically-decrease-hypertension-patients Thu, 19 Oct 2017 20:15:00 UTC Merck Drops CETP Inhibitor Anacetrapib http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/merck-drops-cetp-inhibitor-anacetrapib Thu, 12 Oct 2017 14:04:00 UTC FDA Approves Endurant Stent Graft System for AAA Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-endurant-stent-graft-system-for-aaa-patients Mon, 09 Oct 2017 17:58:00 UTC Sanofi, Regeneron Offered New Trial in Alirocumab Dispute with Amgen http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sanofi-regeneron-offered-new-trial-in-alirocumab-dispute-with-amgen Thu, 05 Oct 2017 18:02:00 UTC Janssen Files sNDA for Canagliflozin for Cardiovascular Risk Reduction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/janssen-files-snda-canagliflozin-cardiovascular-risk-reduction Mon, 02 Oct 2017 18:07:00 UTC Q&A: The Evolving Treatment Landscape of Hyperkalemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/qa-the-evolving-treatment-landscape-of-hyperkalemia Sat, 30 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Death, Cardiovascular Events Reduced by Nonrecreational Activity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/death-cardiovascular-events-reduced-by-nonrecreational-activity Thu, 28 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Advanced Heart Failure Device Approved by the FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/advanced-heart-failure-device-approved-by-the-fda Wed, 27 Sep 2017 20:45:00 UTC Subcutaneous Furosemide: Taking Diuresis Outside the Hospital http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2017/subcutaneous-furosemide-taking-diuresis-outside-the-hospital Fri, 22 Sep 2017 19:21:00 UTC Hofstra Northwell: IMPACcT Program Promotes Team-Based Primary Care http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/august-2017/hofsta-northwells-impacct-program-promotes-teambased-primary-care Wed, 20 Sep 2017 17:44:24 UTC Anacetrapib Meets Primary Endpoint, But Its Future is Called into Question http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/august-2017/anacetrapib-meets-primary-endpoint-but-its-future-is-called-into-question Wed, 20 Sep 2017 17:40:25 UTC Atrial Fibrillation Complicates Treatment, Monitoring of Heart Failure http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/august-2017/atrial-fibrillation-complicates-treatment-monitoring-of-heart-failure Wed, 20 Sep 2017 17:33:04 UTC FDA Approval of Betrixaban Could Potentially Alter the Future of VTE Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/august-2017/fda-aproval-of-betrixaban-potentially-altering-the-future-of-vte-treatment Wed, 20 Sep 2017 17:05:01 UTC Low-Dose Dopamine Has Insignificant Impact on Renal Function, Diuresis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2017/lowdose-dopamine-has-insignificant-impact-on-renal-function-diuresis Tue, 19 Sep 2017 15:39:00 UTC FDA Grants Fast Track to PLX-PAD for Treatment of Critical Limb Ischemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-fast-track-to-plxpad-for-treatment-of-critical-limb-ischemia- Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:39:00 UTC Adherence to ACS Medications: A Path Forward for Improved Patient Care http://www.mdmag.com/sponsored/adherence-to-acs-medications-a-path-forward-for-improved-patient-care Wed, 13 Sep 2017 21:15:00 UTC AAA, PAD, High BP Mortality Reduced by Triple Screening http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aaa-pad-high-bp-mortality-reduced-by-triple-screening Wed, 06 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC Apixaban Lowers Risk of Stroke in AFib Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/apixaban-lowers-risk-of-stroke-in-afib-patients Tue, 05 Sep 2017 17:00:00 UTC