MD Magazine: Specialty: Cardiology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/cardiology/rss Cardiology en-us Tue, 23 Jan 2018 23:35:31 UTC Depression, Frailty Raise Mortality Risk Among Elderly Valve Replacement Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-raises-mortality-risk-among-elderly-valve-replacement-patients Wed, 17 Jan 2018 16:00:00 UTC Medtronic Gets FDA Clearance for Device that Restores Blood Flow During Ischemic Stroke http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medtronic-gets-fda-clearance-for-device-that-restores-blood-flow-during-ischemic-stroke Tue, 16 Jan 2018 17:26:00 UTC FDA Gives Eltrombopag Breakthrough Therapy Designation for SAA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-gives-eltrombopag-breakthrough-therapy-designation-for-saa Thu, 04 Jan 2018 13:13:00 UTC Pig Model Analysis Leads to Aortic Disease Pathology Discovery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pig-model-analysis-leads-to-aortic-disease-pathology-discovery Wed, 27 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Analysis: Smoking Cessation Therapy Increases Cardiovascular Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/analysis-smoking-cessation-therapy-increases-cardiovascular-risks Tue, 26 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves La Jolla's Angiotensin 2 for Septic Shock http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-la-jollas-angiotensin-2-for-septic-shock Thu, 21 Dec 2017 23:35:00 UTC US Life Expectancy Decreases For Second Straight Year http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-life-expectancy-decreases-for-second-straight-year Thu, 21 Dec 2017 21:28:00 UTC Gestational Diabetes Influences Cardiovascular Disease Risk in Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gestational-diabetes-influences-cardiovascular-disease-risk-in-women Wed, 20 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC FDA Fast Tracks Renova Therapeutics' RT-100 AC6 Gene Transfer Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-fast-tracks-renova-therapeutics-rt100-ac6-gene-transfer-therapy Thu, 14 Dec 2017 15:58:00 UTC Mandatory Screening Reduces Risk of Infant Death Due to CCHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mandatory-screening-reduces-risk-of-infant-death-due-to-cchd Fri, 08 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Semaglutide (OZEMPIC) for T2D Glycemic Control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ozempic-for-type-2-diabetes-glycemic-control Tue, 05 Dec 2017 20:36:00 UTC More Than Half of Children Projected to Be Obese By Age 35 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/over-half-of-children-projected-to-be-obese-by-age-35 Tue, 05 Dec 2017 20:07:00 UTC FDA Approves Evolocumab for Cardiovascular Events Risk Reduction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-evolocumab-for-cardiovascular-events-risk-reduction Fri, 01 Dec 2017 21:42:00 UTC FDA Approves EKG Reader for Apple Watch http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ekg-reader-for-apple-watch Thu, 30 Nov 2017 14:53:00 UTC Reddit Provides Physicians Opportunity to Educate, Connect http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reddit-provides-physicians-opportunity-to-educate-connect Wed, 29 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC Hemlibra Shows More Hemophilia A Efficacy After FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hemlibra-shows-more-hemophilia-a-efficacy-after-fda-approval Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:57:00 UTC Baylor Scott & White Health Takes Comprehensive Approach to Heart Failure http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/November-2017/baylor-scott--white-health-takes-comprehensive-approach-to-heart-failure Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:54:47 UTC Heart Failure: The Complexities of Treating a Complicated Condition http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/November-2017/heart-failure-the-complexities-of-treating-a-complicated-condition Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:43:52 UTC Overcoming Obstacles In First-Line Cholesterol Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/November-2017/overcoming-obstacles-in-firstline-cholesterol-treatment Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:18:47 UTC Canakinumab Reduces CV Risk by 25% in New Analysis of CANTOS Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canakinumab-reduces-cv-risk-by-25-in-new-analysis-of-cantos-trial- Tue, 14 Nov 2017 18:16:00 UTC Canagliflozin Reduces CV Risk Regardless of CVD History http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canagliflozin-reduces-cv-risk-regardless-of-cvd-history Tue, 14 Nov 2017 17:35:00 UTC Sacubitril/Valsartan Decreases NT-proBNP, Increases NYHA Class http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sacubitrilvalsartan-shown-to-decrease-ntprobnp-increase-nyha-class Tue, 14 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC AHA, ACC Release New Hypertension Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aha-acc-release-new-hypertension-guidelines Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:40:00 UTC Evolocumab Reduces Risk of Cardiac Events for Peripheral Artery Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evolocumab-reduces-risk-of-cardiac-events-for-peripheral-artery-disease Tue, 14 Nov 2017 05:02:00 UTC New Transfusion Threshold Affirmed for Cardiac Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-red-cell-transfusion-threshold-affirmed-for-cardiac-surgery Mon, 13 Nov 2017 21:30:00 UTC FDA Approves New 10 mg Dosing for XARELTO http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-new-10-mg-dosing-xarelto Mon, 30 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC How Rising Heart Failure Rates Can Be a Good Thing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-rising-heart-failure-rates-can-be-a-good-thing Wed, 25 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Once-Weekly Bydureon BCise for Type-2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-onceweekly-bydureon-bcise-for-type2-diabetes Tue, 24 Oct 2017 20:40:00 UTC One Change To Drastically Improve Hypertension Diagnosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/one-change-can-drastically-decrease-hypertension-patients Thu, 19 Oct 2017 20:15:00 UTC Merck Drops CETP Inhibitor Anacetrapib http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/merck-drops-cetp-inhibitor-anacetrapib Thu, 12 Oct 2017 14:04:00 UTC