MD Magazine: Condition Center: Women's Health Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/womens-health/rss Women's Health en-us Sat, 18 Nov 2017 08:25:29 UTC Obesity During Pregnancy Increases Risk of Macrosomia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-during-pregnancy-increases-risk-of-macrosomia Thu, 16 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC Brexanolone Meets Endpoints in 2 Phase 3 Trials for Postpartum Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brexanolone-meets-endpoints-in-2-phase-3-trials-for-postpartum-depression Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:00:00 UTC AbbVie Announces Positive Elagolix Phase 3 Data http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/abbvie-announces-positive-elagolix-phase-3-data- Thu, 02 Nov 2017 15:00:00 UTC FDA Grants Priority Review to Elagolix http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-priority-review-to-elagolix Fri, 27 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC Plazomicin Submitted for NDA in Treatment of Complicated UTI http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plazomicin-submitted-for-nda-in-treatment-of-complicated-uti Thu, 26 Oct 2017 19:37:00 UTC New Uterine Fibroids Oral Treatment Could Replace Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-uterine-fibroids-treatment-gives-nonsurgery-option Tue, 24 Oct 2017 16:44:00 UTC HPV Prevalence Decreases Suggesting Herd Immunity Benefits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hpv-prevalence-decreases-suggesting-herd-immunity-benefits Wed, 18 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Senhance Robotic System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-senhance-robotic-system Fri, 13 Oct 2017 21:03:00 UTC Sex Hormones May Play a Role in the Higher Rate of Depression Among Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sex-hormones-may-play-a-role-in-the-higher-rate-of-depression-among-women Fri, 22 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Menopausal Hormone Therapy Not Linked to Premature Death http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/menopausal-hormone-therapy-not-linked-to-premature-death Tue, 19 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Solosec for Treatment of Bacterial Vaginosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-solosec-for-treatment-of-bacterial-vaginosis Mon, 18 Sep 2017 14:48:00 UTC Elagolix in Works to Manage Uterine Fibroid-Associated Bleeding http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/elagolix-in-works-to-manage-uterine-fibroidassociated-bleeding Fri, 15 Sep 2017 19:00:00 UTC AFib Risk Higher for T1D Patients with Renal Complications, Poor Glycemic Control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/afib-risk-higher-for-t1d-patients-with-renal-complications-poor-glycemic-control Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC Women with T1D Face Higher Risk for Atrial Fibrillation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-with-t1d-face-higher-risk-for-atrial-fibrillation Mon, 11 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC Secnidazole Meets Primary Endpoints in Phase 3 Trials for Bacterial Vaginosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/secnidazole-meets-primary-endpoints-in-phase-3-trials-for-bacterial-vaginosis Wed, 06 Sep 2017 22:00:00 UTC AbbVie Submits NDA for Endometriosis Treatment Elagolix http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/abbvie-submits-nda-for-endometriosis-treatment-elagolix Wed, 06 Sep 2017 13:43:00 UTC HIV Risk Higher Among Women Due to Greater Risk Behaviors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-risk-higher-among-women-due-to-greater-risk-behaviors Tue, 25 Jul 2017 18:56:00 UTC Autism Spectrum Disorders and Maternal Lifestyle: Talking About Glucose http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/autism-spectrum-disorders-and-maternal-lifestyle-talking-about-glucose Mon, 22 May 2017 04:45:00 UTC Misunderstandings in Identifying and Treating Hypothyroidism http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aace-2017/misunderstandings-in-identifying-and-treating-hypothyroidism Sat, 06 May 2017 06:27:00 UTC Atrial Fibrillation, Loneliness Contribute to Gender Gap in Stroke Risk http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aan-2017/atrial-fibrillation-loneliness-contribute-to-gender-gap-in-stroke-risk Mon, 24 Apr 2017 05:25:00 UTC Drug for Overactive Bladder Linked to Higher Risk of Depressive Disorder in Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/drug-for-overactive-bladder-linked-to-higher-risk-of-depressive-disorder-in-women Tue, 18 Apr 2017 06:58:00 UTC Umbilical Cord Blood Found Safe for Children with Autism Spectrum Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/umbilical-cord-blood-found-safe-for-children-with-autism-spectrum-disorder Thu, 06 Apr 2017 04:29:00 UTC What's New In Menopause Management? http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/endo-2017/whats-new-in-menopause-management Mon, 03 Apr 2017 01:12:00 UTC Guy G. T'Sjoen Vouches for Safety of Cross-Sex Hormone Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/endo-2017/guy-g-tsjoen-vouches-for-safety-of-cross-sex-hormone-treatment Sun, 02 Apr 2017 09:05:00 UTC Zika Vaccine Enters Phase 2 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acp-2017/zika-vaccine-enters-phase-2-trial Fri, 31 Mar 2017 01:36:00 UTC Gorsuch Vote Rescheduled http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gorsuch-vote-rescheduled-for Mon, 27 Mar 2017 06:20:00 UTC How Could I Help this Patient? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-could-i-help-this-patient Mon, 20 Mar 2017 05:34:00 UTC How Can We Stop Onward Transmission in HIV and Other Infectious Diseases? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-can-we-stop-onward-transmission-in-hiv-and-other-infectious-diseases Tue, 14 Mar 2017 08:49:00 UTC Vitamin E Deficiency in Mothers Linked To High Risk of Pediatric Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/low-vitamin-e-deficiency-in-mothers-linked-to-high-risk-of-pediatric-asthma Fri, 10 Mar 2017 03:34:00 UTC Chlamydia Vaccine: Is Development Worth the High Cost? http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2017/chlamydia-vaccine-is-development-worth-the-high-cost Mon, 06 Mar 2017 10:55:00 UTC