MD Magazine: Condition Center: Women's Health Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/womens-health/rss Women's Health en-us Thu, 19 Apr 2018 22:57:57 +0000 Preconception Blood Pressure Associated With Pregnancy Loss http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preconception-blood-pressure-associated-with-pregnancy-loss http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preconception-blood-pressure-associated-with-pregnancy-loss Mon, 16 Apr 2018 13:00:00 +0000 MDNN: Postive Results for Upadacitinib, HIV Testing for Older Adults, and US Disease Trends http://www.mdmag.com/news-network/mdnn-postive-results-for-upadacitinib-hiv-testing-for-older-adults-and-us-disease-trends http://www.mdmag.com/news-network/mdnn-postive-results-for-upadacitinib-hiv-testing-for-older-adults-and-us-disease-trends Fri, 13 Apr 2018 17:00:00 +0000 Women with PCOS Face Increased Mental Health Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-with-pcos-face-increased-mental-health-risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-with-pcos-face-increased-mental-health-risks Tue, 10 Apr 2018 18:00:00 +0000 FDA Pushes Elagolix PDUFA Date to Q3 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-pushes-elagolix-pdufa-date-to-q3 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-pushes-elagolix-pdufa-date-to-q3 Tue, 10 Apr 2018 14:05:00 +0000 FDA Restricts Sale and Distribution of Bayer's Essure Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-restricts-sale-and-distribution-of-bayers-essure-device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-restricts-sale-and-distribution-of-bayers-essure-device Mon, 09 Apr 2018 21:59:00 +0000 Could Hormonal Therapy Prevent Diabetes in Post-Menopausal Women? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/could-hormonal-therapy-prevent-diabetes-in-postmenopausal-women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/could-hormonal-therapy-prevent-diabetes-in-postmenopausal-women Mon, 09 Apr 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Antibiotic Use in Older Women Links to Heightened Risk of Heart Disease Death http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antibiotic-use-in-older-women-links-to-heightened-risk-of-heart-disease-death http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antibiotic-use-in-older-women-links-to-heightened-risk-of-heart-disease-death Fri, 30 Mar 2018 15:00:00 +0000 PMS Relief from Phospholipid Supplement http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pms-relief-from-phospholipid-supplement http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pms-relief-from-phospholipid-supplement Fri, 30 Mar 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Negative Stigma Surrounds Female Surgical Residences Balancing Training, Motherhood http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/negative-stigma-surrounds-female-surgical-residences-balancing-training-motherhood http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/negative-stigma-surrounds-female-surgical-residences-balancing-training-motherhood Thu, 22 Mar 2018 15:00:00 +0000 Elagolix Meets Primary Endpoints in ELARIS UF-II Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/elagolix-meets-primary-endpoints-in-elaris-ufii-study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/elagolix-meets-primary-endpoints-in-elaris-ufii-study Fri, 16 Mar 2018 18:12:00 +0000 Risk of Acquiring HIV Increases During and After Pregnancy, Research Suggests http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/croi-2018/risk-of-acquiring-hiv-increases-during-and-after-pregnancy-research-suggests http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/croi-2018/risk-of-acquiring-hiv-increases-during-and-after-pregnancy-research-suggests Mon, 05 Mar 2018 21:43:00 +0000 Hormonal Birth Control Does Not Link to Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hormonal-birth-control-does-not-link-to-depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hormonal-birth-control-does-not-link-to-depression Thu, 01 Mar 2018 14:00:00 +0000 Elagolix Meets Primary Endpoint in ELARIS UF-I Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/elagolix-meets-primary-endpoint-in-elaris-ufi-study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/elagolix-meets-primary-endpoint-in-elaris-ufi-study Tue, 27 Feb 2018 10:00:00 +0000 ObsEva SA's Nolasiban Increased IVF Pregnancy Rate in IMPLANT2 Clinical Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obseva-sas-nolasiban-increased-ivf-pregnancy-rate-in-implant2-clinical-trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obseva-sas-nolasiban-increased-ivf-pregnancy-rate-in-implant2-clinical-trial Mon, 26 Feb 2018 15:25:00 +0000 Why do Women Have Trouble Taking Their Prenatal Vitamins? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-do-women-have-trouble-taking-their-prenatal-vitamins http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-do-women-have-trouble-taking-their-prenatal-vitamins Sat, 17 Feb 2018 10:00:00 +0000 Ibuprofen In First Trimester of Pregnancy May Reduce Future Child's Fertility http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ibuprofen-in-first-trimester-of-pregnancy-may-reduce-future-childs-fertility http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ibuprofen-in-first-trimester-of-pregnancy-may-reduce-future-childs-fertility Thu, 08 Feb 2018 14:00:00 +0000 Peter Finamore, MD: Pressing Urogynecology Needs, Treatments http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/peter-finamore-md-pressing-urogynecology-needs-treatments http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/peter-finamore-md-pressing-urogynecology-needs-treatments Sun, 21 Jan 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Lactation Duration Linked to Diabetes Incidence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lactation-duration-linked-to-diabetes-incidence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lactation-duration-linked-to-diabetes-incidence Wed, 17 Jan 2018 14:00:00 +0000 MD Magazine's Most Read Stories of 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-most-read-stories-of-2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-most-read-stories-of-2017 Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:00:00 +0000 Diabetes, Not Metformin, Increases Risk of Poor Pregnancy Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-not-metformin-increases-risk-of-poor-pregnancy-outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-not-metformin-increases-risk-of-poor-pregnancy-outcomes Thu, 21 Dec 2017 18:00:00 +0000 Children Whose Parents Have Been Homeless Are Twice as Likely to Have Psychiatric Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/children-whose-parents-have-been-homeless-are-twice-as-likely-to-have-psychiatric-disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/children-whose-parents-have-been-homeless-are-twice-as-likely-to-have-psychiatric-disorders Mon, 11 Dec 2017 21:17:00 +0000 Advancements and Challenges in Global Abortion Safety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/advancements-and-challenges-in-global-abortion-safety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/advancements-and-challenges-in-global-abortion-safety Wed, 29 Nov 2017 18:43:00 +0000 New Survey Reveals Impact BV Has on Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-survey-reveals-impact-bv-has-on-women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-survey-reveals-impact-bv-has-on-women Sat, 18 Nov 2017 12:00:00 +0000 Obesity During Pregnancy Increases Risk of Macrosomia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-during-pregnancy-increases-risk-of-macrosomia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-during-pregnancy-increases-risk-of-macrosomia Thu, 16 Nov 2017 16:00:00 +0000 Brexanolone Meets Endpoints in 2 Phase 3 Trials for Postpartum Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brexanolone-meets-endpoints-in-2-phase-3-trials-for-postpartum-depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brexanolone-meets-endpoints-in-2-phase-3-trials-for-postpartum-depression Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 AbbVie Announces Positive Elagolix Phase 3 Data http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/abbvie-announces-positive-elagolix-phase-3-data- http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/abbvie-announces-positive-elagolix-phase-3-data- Thu, 02 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 FDA Grants Priority Review to Elagolix http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-priority-review-to-elagolix http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-priority-review-to-elagolix Fri, 27 Oct 2017 15:00:00 +0000 Plazomicin Submitted for NDA in Treatment of Complicated UTI http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plazomicin-submitted-for-nda-in-treatment-of-complicated-uti http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plazomicin-submitted-for-nda-in-treatment-of-complicated-uti Thu, 26 Oct 2017 19:37:00 +0000 New Uterine Fibroids Oral Treatment Could Replace Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-uterine-fibroids-treatment-gives-nonsurgery-option http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-uterine-fibroids-treatment-gives-nonsurgery-option Tue, 24 Oct 2017 16:44:00 +0000 HPV Prevalence Decreases Suggesting Herd Immunity Benefits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hpv-prevalence-decreases-suggesting-herd-immunity-benefits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hpv-prevalence-decreases-suggesting-herd-immunity-benefits Wed, 18 Oct 2017 15:00:00 +0000