MD Magazine: Condition Center: Wet Age-Related Macular Degeneration/Diabetic Macular Edema Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/wet-age-related-macular-degeneration-diabetic-macular-edema/rss Wet Age-Related Macular Degeneration/Diabetic Macular Edema en-us Fri, 19 Jan 2018 15:19:46 UTC Fully Automated Analysis of Retinal Images by Deep Learning Holds Promise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fully-automated-analysis-of-retinal-images-by-deep-learning-holds-promise Thu, 18 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC Treat-and-Extend Ranibizumab Regimen for AMD Comparable to Monthly Regimens http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treatandextend-ranibizumab-regimen-for-amd-comparable-to-monthly-regimens Sat, 13 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC Color Doppler Imaging Determines Risk, Biomarkers in AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/color-doppler-imaging-determines-risk-biomarkers-in-amd Fri, 12 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC OCT for AMD Makes Healthcare More Affordable http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oct-for-amd-makes-healthcare-more-affordable Tue, 09 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Crackdown on Unapproved Stem Cell Therapies Starts with American CryoStem http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-crackdown-on-unapproved-stem-cell-therapies-starts-with-american-cryostem Fri, 05 Jan 2018 15:20:00 UTC Luxturna Carries Potential to Correct Blindness, $850k Price Tag http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/luxturna-carries-potential-to-correct-blindness-850k-price-tag Wed, 03 Jan 2018 20:38:00 UTC FDA Approves Valeant's Brimonidine Tartrate Ophthalmic Solution for Ocular Redness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-valeants-brimonidine-tartrate-ophthalmic-solution-for-ocular-redness Wed, 27 Dec 2017 21:22:00 UTC Intraviteral Ranibizumab Effective Treatment for AMD with Submacular Hemorrhage http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intraviteral-ranibizumab-effective-treatment-for-amd-with-submacular-hemorrhage Wed, 20 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Spark Therapeutics' Voretigene Neparvovec-rzyl http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-spark-therapeutics-voretigene-neparvovecrzyl Tue, 19 Dec 2017 16:11:00 UTC AMD Requires Better Understanding of Disease Pathogenesis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amd-requires-better-understanding-of-disease-pathogenesis Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC Standardized Classifications Are Needed for Geographic Atrophy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/standardized-classifications-are-needed-for-geographic-atrophy Thu, 07 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC Younger Ophthalmologists Twice as Likely to Receive Patient Complaints http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/younger-ophthalmologists-twice-as-likely-to-receive-patient-complaints Mon, 04 Dec 2017 16:25:00 UTC Mononuclear Phagocytes, Inflammation Act as Mediators in AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mononuclear-phagocytes-inflammation-act-as-mediators-in-amd Fri, 24 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC AMD Stem Cell Therapy Shows Potential for Vision Gain http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/amd-stem-cell-therapy-shows-potential-for-vision-gain Wed, 15 Nov 2017 23:13:00 UTC AMD Treatment Selection Influenced by Cost, Demographics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amd-treatment-selection-influenced-by-cost-demographics Wed, 15 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Vision Assessment Mobile App Catches Patients' Eyes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/vision-assessment-mobile-app-catches-patients-eyes Mon, 13 Nov 2017 05:46:00 UTC Aflibercept Shows 12-plus Week Interval Potential in AMD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/aflibercept-shows-12plus-week-interval-potential-in-amd-patients Mon, 13 Nov 2017 02:29:00 UTC DME Patients Lack Initial, First-year Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/dme-patients-lack-initial-firstyear-treatment Mon, 13 Nov 2017 00:21:00 UTC Addressing Depression in Vision Loss Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/addressing-depression-in-vision-loss-patients Sun, 12 Nov 2017 02:00:00 UTC What Is Needed For Diabetic Retinopathy Telemedicine http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/what-is-needed-for-diabetic-retinopathy-telemedicine Sun, 12 Nov 2017 00:45:00 UTC Study: Anti-VEGF Dosing is Varied, Longer Between Than Pivotal Trial Rates http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/study-antivegf-dosing-is-varied-longer-than-pivotal-trial-rates Sat, 11 Nov 2017 23:45:00 UTC IRIS Registry Finds New AMD, DME Population Data http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/iris-registry-finds-new-amd-dme-population-data Sat, 11 Nov 2017 19:40:00 UTC Assessing the Impact of Low-Dose Aspirin on AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/assessing-impact-low-dose-aspirin-amd Wed, 08 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC CRT, Vision Loss Have Complex Relationship http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/crt-vision-loss-have-complex-relationship Sun, 22 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC Choriocapillaris Signal Voids Could Characterize AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/choriocapillaris-signal-voids-could-characterize-amd Sat, 21 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC Diabetic Retinopathy Risk Reduced by RYGB Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetic-retinopathy-risk-reduced-by-rygb-surgery Wed, 27 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC Novel Loci Implicated in Risk of Age-Related Macular Degeneration http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novel-loci-implicated-in-risk-of-age-related-macular-degeneration Fri, 22 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC Early Step in Potential New AMD Therapy Identified http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-step-in-potnetial-new-ams-therapy-identified Wed, 13 Sep 2017 17:00:00 UTC Link Found Between Postreceptor Functional Loss and AMD Retinal Thinning http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-found-between-postreceptor-functional-loss-and-amd-retinal-thinning Mon, 11 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Lampalizumab Fails AMD Trial Goals, Delays Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lampalizumab-fails-amd-trial-goals-delays-study Fri, 08 Sep 2017 15:47:00 UTC