MD Magazine: Condition Center: Ulcerative Colitis Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/ulcerative-colitis-resources/rss Ulcerative Colitis en-us Tue, 25 Jul 2017 18:55:17 UTC Eluxadoline Reports IBS-D Symptom Treatment Efficacy and Safety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eluxadoline-reports-ibsd-symptom-treatment-efficacy-and-safety Mon, 10 Jul 2017 21:15:39 UTC Incretin-Based Treatments: No Evidence of Rise in All-Cause Mortality for Patients with Type 2 Diabetes? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/incretinbased-treatments-no-evidence-of-rise-in-allcause-mortality-for-patients-with-type-2-diabetes Wed, 28 Jun 2017 20:01:56 UTC Helping Youth with Type 1 Diabetes Improve Transition from Pediatric to Adult Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helping-youth-with-type-1-diabetes-improve-transition-from-pediatric-to-adult-care- Tue, 20 Jun 2017 19:13:53 UTC Individualizing Treatment in Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/may-2017/individualizing-treatment-in-type-2-diabetes- Wed, 31 May 2017 18:01:40 UTC High Rates of Metabolic Disorder Associated with Antipsychotic Medications http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/high-rates-of-metabolic-disorder-associated-with-antipsychotic-medications Sun, 21 May 2017 04:56:00 UTC CDC Medical Officer Updates Physician Assistants on Zika as Virus Goes into its Second Year http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aapa-2017/cdc-medical-officer-updates-physician-assistants-on-zika-as-virus-goes-into-its-second-year Tue, 16 May 2017 07:01:00 UTC A Key to Eradicating AIDS Discovered http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-key-to-eradicating-aids-discovered Mon, 15 May 2017 06:53:00 UTC Pharmacogenomics-guided Antidepressants May Still Miss Mark http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pharmacogenomics-guided-antidepressants-may-still-miss-mark Fri, 12 May 2017 04:04:00 UTC Rewired Stem Cells Could Provide Their Own Arthritic Drug, Research Finds http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rewired-stem-cells-could-provide-their-own-arthritic-drug-research-finds Wed, 10 May 2017 07:25:00 UTC How Visual Acuity Affects Senior Motorists http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2017/how-visual-acuity-affects-senior-motorists Wed, 10 May 2017 06:00:00 UTC Anat Loewenstein Talks ForeSeeHome, Unmet Needs in Retinal Disease http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2017/anat-loewenstein-talks-foreseehome-unmet-needs-in-retinal-disease Tue, 09 May 2017 08:38:00 UTC Gottlieb Approved by Senate Panel as Nominee to Head FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gottlieb-approved-by-senate-as-nominee-to-head-fda Thu, 27 Apr 2017 05:08:00 UTC How to Predict Thunderstorm Asthma Epidemics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-to-predict-thunderstorm-asthma-epidemics Tue, 25 Apr 2017 08:55:00 UTC Link Between Preterm Birth and Asthma Risk Reexamined http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-between-preterm-birth-and-asthma-risk-reexamined Mon, 24 Apr 2017 03:22:00 UTC FDA Approves Infliximab Biosimilar http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/fda-approves-infliximab-biosimilar Fri, 21 Apr 2017 08:40:00 UTC Long-term Therapy with Norfloxacin Improves Advanced Liver Disease Prognosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/long-term-therapy-with-norfloxacin-improves-advanced-liver-disease-prognosis Thu, 20 Apr 2017 06:34:00 UTC Multidisciplinary Team Approach in Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/insights/cardiometabolic-syndrome/multidisciplinary-team-approach-in-type-2-diabetes Wed, 19 Apr 2017 06:41:00 UTC Epidemiological Investigation of Rheumatoid Arthritis Links Manual Labor to the Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epidemiological-investigation-of-rheumatoid-arthritis-links-manual-labor-to-the-disease Mon, 17 Apr 2017 08:44:00 UTC WHO Prequalifies First Generic Ingredient for Hepatitis C Medicines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/who-prequalifies-first-generic-ingredient-for-hepatitis-c-medicines-sofosbuvir-decision-aims-to-boost-patients-access Mon, 17 Apr 2017 07:33:00 UTC EU Commission Approves Drug for Select Adult, Pediatric Inflammatory Diseases http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/european-commission-approves-drug-for-select-adult-pediatric-inflammatory-diseases Thu, 23 Mar 2017 09:12:00 UTC Reducing Clostridium Difficile Infection Rates http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/clostridium-difficile-infections/reducing-clostridium-difficile-infection-rates Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:36:00 UTC C. difficile Potentially Dangerous for Colorectal Cancer Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/c-difficile-potentially-dangerous-for-colorectal-cancer-patients Mon, 13 Mar 2017 09:26:00 UTC Clostridium Difficile: Avoiding High-Risk Antibiotics http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/clostridium-difficile-infections/clostridium-difficile-avoiding-high-risk-antibiotics Thu, 09 Mar 2017 07:26:00 UTC Can FMT be a Successful Pediatric IBD Treatment? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/can-fmt-be-a-successful-pediatric-ibd-treatment Tue, 07 Mar 2017 04:39:00 UTC Researchers Uncover Bacterial Connection Between Crohn's Disease and Spondyloarthritis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-uncover-bacterial-connection-between-crohns-disease-and-spondyloarthritis Thu, 09 Feb 2017 04:59:00 UTC New Clinical Trial Tests Cannabidiol Gum to Treat Irritable Bowel Syndrome http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-clinical-trial-tests-cannabidiol-gum-to-treat-irritable-bowel-syndrome Wed, 18 Jan 2017 08:30:00 UTC Investigational Compound Clears Initial Trial to Treat Serious Gut Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/investigational-compound-clears-initial-trial-to-treat-serious-gut-disorders Tue, 17 Jan 2017 04:29:00 UTC Promising Results for Experimental Irritable Bowel Syndrome Drug http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/promising-results-for-experimental-irritable-bowel-syndrome-drug Fri, 09 Dec 2016 07:25:00 UTC Researchers Aim to Determine the Two Subtypes of Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-aim-to-determine-the-two-subtypes-of-crohns-disease Tue, 22 Nov 2016 09:42:00 UTC Can Alternative Therapies for Irritable Bowel Disease Really be Effective? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/can-alternative-therapies-for-irritable-bowel-disease-really-be-effective Thu, 17 Nov 2016 02:07:00 UTC