MD Magazine: Condition Center: Tardive Dyskinesia Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/tardive-dyskinesia/rss Tardive Dyskinesia en-us Mon, 19 Feb 2018 07:40:30 +0000 Anticholinergic Practice May Not Affect Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anticholinergic-practice-may-not-effect-tardive-dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anticholinergic-practice-may-not-effect-tardive-dyskinesia Fri, 16 Feb 2018 15:52:00 +0000 Weak Evidence for Vitamin E as Tardive Dyskinesia Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/weak-evidence-for-vitamin-e-as-tardive-dyskinesia-treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/weak-evidence-for-vitamin-e-as-tardive-dyskinesia-treatment Tue, 13 Feb 2018 14:00:00 +0000 Multiple DBS Targets Should be Considered for Patients with PD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multiple-dbs-targets-should-be-considered-for-patients-with-pd http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multiple-dbs-targets-should-be-considered-for-patients-with-pd Wed, 31 Jan 2018 10:00:00 +0000 Genetic Mutation Slows Parkinson Disease Progression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-mutation-slows-parkinson-disease-progression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-mutation-slows-parkinson-disease-progression Wed, 24 Jan 2018 10:00:00 +0000 DBS Linked to Symptomatic Improvement in Tourette Syndrome http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dbs-linked-to-symptomatic-improvement-in-tourette-syndrome http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dbs-linked-to-symptomatic-improvement-in-tourette-syndrome Tue, 16 Jan 2018 16:00:00 +0000 DBS Found Safe for Parkinson Disease Dementia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dbs-found-safe-for-parkinson-disease-dementia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dbs-found-safe-for-parkinson-disease-dementia Tue, 16 Jan 2018 14:00:00 +0000 FDA Grants Orphan Drug Designation to OPMD Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-orphan-drug-designation-to-opmd-therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-orphan-drug-designation-to-opmd-therapy Mon, 15 Jan 2018 19:00:00 +0000 High Intensity Treadmill Exercise Effective in Early Parkinson Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-intensity-treadmill-exercise-effective-in-early-parkinson-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-intensity-treadmill-exercise-effective-in-early-parkinson-disease Tue, 09 Jan 2018 12:00:00 +0000 MD Magazine's Most Watched Videos of 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-most-watched-videos-of-2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-most-watched-videos-of-2017 Fri, 29 Dec 2017 10:00:00 +0000 Tardive Dyskinesia Biomarkers Found in Blood Serum http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tardive-dyskinesia-biomarkers-found-in-blood-serum http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tardive-dyskinesia-biomarkers-found-in-blood-serum Tue, 28 Nov 2017 14:00:00 +0000 Ingrezza Improves TD Symptoms In Year-long Extension http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ingrezza-improves-td-symptoms-in-yearlong-extension http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ingrezza-improves-td-symptoms-in-yearlong-extension Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:00:00 +0000 How Useful is Self-Management Intervention for MS? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-useful-is-selfmanagement-intervention-for-ms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-useful-is-selfmanagement-intervention-for-ms Fri, 17 Nov 2017 12:00:00 +0000 Novel Treatments for Schizophrenia Reduce Symptoms and Adverse Effects http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2017/September-2017/novel-treatments-for-schizophrenia-reduce-symptoms-and-adverse-effects http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2017/September-2017/novel-treatments-for-schizophrenia-reduce-symptoms-and-adverse-effects Thu, 16 Nov 2017 19:51:43 +0000 GOCOVRI for Dyskinesia Gets Orphan Drug Designation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gocovri-for-dyskinesia-gets-orphan-drug-designation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gocovri-for-dyskinesia-gets-orphan-drug-designation Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:26:00 +0000 Antipsychotic Increase Could Harm Mentally Ill TD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-increase-could-harm-mentally-ill-td-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-increase-could-harm-mentally-ill-td-patients Sat, 21 Oct 2017 11:00:00 +0000 Ingrezza Continues to Expand in TD Market http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ingrezza-continues-to-expand-in-td-market http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ingrezza-continues-to-expand-in-td-market Mon, 16 Oct 2017 15:00:00 +0000 Long-term Ingrezza Found Safe for Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-ingrezza-stays-strong-for-tardive-dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-ingrezza-stays-strong-for-tardive-dyskinesia Fri, 13 Oct 2017 13:00:00 +0000 Study: Controlling TD in Mood Disorder Requires Long-Term Valbenazine Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-controlling-td-in-mood-disorder-requires-longterm-valbenazine-therapy- http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-controlling-td-in-mood-disorder-requires-longterm-valbenazine-therapy- Thu, 05 Oct 2017 11:00:00 +0000 In Movement Disorders, Benefits and Risks Depend on Tetrabenazine Isomer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/in-movement-disorders-benefits-and-risks-depend-on-tetrabenazine-isomer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/in-movement-disorders-benefits-and-risks-depend-on-tetrabenazine-isomer Tue, 03 Oct 2017 15:00:00 +0000 Generational Care: The History of Tardive Dyskinesia Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/generational-care-the-history-of-tardive-dyskinesia-treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/generational-care-the-history-of-tardive-dyskinesia-treatment Sun, 24 Sep 2017 09:00:00 +0000 Experts Share Insights on New Developments in Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/experts-share-insights-on-new-developments-in-tardive-dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/experts-share-insights-on-new-developments-in-tardive-dyskinesia Tue, 19 Sep 2017 11:00:00 +0000 Houston Team Reviews Prevention and Treatment of Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/houston-team-reviews-prevention-and-treatment-of-tardive-dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/houston-team-reviews-prevention-and-treatment-of-tardive-dyskinesia Wed, 13 Sep 2017 09:00:00 +0000 Review Helps Doctors Decide How Much to Push for Valbenazine for TD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/review-helps-doctors-decide-how-much-to-push-for-valbenazine-for-td http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/review-helps-doctors-decide-how-much-to-push-for-valbenazine-for-td Fri, 08 Sep 2017 13:00:00 +0000 FDA Approvals Offer Choice of VMAT-2 Inhibitors for Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approvals-offer-choice-of-vmat2-inhibitors-for-tardive-dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approvals-offer-choice-of-vmat2-inhibitors-for-tardive-dyskinesia Thu, 07 Sep 2017 15:00:00 +0000 The Connected Clinician: Top Stories of the Week for August 28 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-connected-clinician-top-stories-of-the-week-for-august-28 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-connected-clinician-top-stories-of-the-week-for-august-28 Fri, 01 Sep 2017 15:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Deutetrabenazine for Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-deutetrabenazine-for-tardive-dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-deutetrabenazine-for-tardive-dyskinesia Wed, 30 Aug 2017 20:06:00 +0000 FDA Approves Amantadine Hydrochloride for Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-amantadine-hydrochloride-for-levodopainduced-dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-amantadine-hydrochloride-for-levodopainduced-dyskinesia Thu, 24 Aug 2017 20:34:00 +0000 Experts Detail Stepwise Approach to Treating Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/experts-detail-stepwise-approach-to-treating-tardive-dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/experts-detail-stepwise-approach-to-treating-tardive-dyskinesia Thu, 24 Aug 2017 13:00:00 +0000 Subthalamic Deep Brain Stimulation Improves Tardive Dystonia Long-Term http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/subthalamic-deep-brain-stimulation-improves-tardive-dystonia-longterm http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/subthalamic-deep-brain-stimulation-improves-tardive-dystonia-longterm Wed, 23 Aug 2017 17:00:00 +0000 Combination Drug Stops Late Parkinson's Progression, Dyskinesia Effects http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/combination-drug-stops-late-parkinsons-progression-dyskinesia-effects http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/combination-drug-stops-late-parkinsons-progression-dyskinesia-effects Fri, 18 Aug 2017 11:00:00 +0000