MD Magazine: Condition Center: Stroke Prevention Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/stroke-prevention/rss Stroke Prevention en-us Tue, 21 Nov 2017 17:25:28 UTC Lisa Moores, MD: Challenges in Diagnosing VTE During Pregnancy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/lisa-moores-md-challenges-in-diagnosing-vte-during-pregnancy- Wed, 01 Nov 2017 19:54:00 UTC Heightened Risk of Hemorrhagic Stroke Linked to Methamphetamine Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heightened-risk-of-hemorrhagic-stroke-linked-to-methamphetamine-use Mon, 28 Aug 2017 11:00:00 UTC Stroke, Adverse Events Risk Heightened by MS Interferon-beta Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stroke-adverse-events-risk-heightened-by-ms-interferonbeta-treatment Fri, 07 Jul 2017 17:17:42 UTC Q&A on Betrixaban, the First Preventive VTE Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/qa-on-betrixaban-the-first-preventive-vte-treatment Thu, 29 Jun 2017 19:08:06 UTC FDA Approves VTE Prevention Drug Betrixaban http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-vte-prevention-drug-betrixaban Fri, 23 Jun 2017 15:02:09 UTC Using PCSK9 Inhibitors to Reduce Major Cardiovascular Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/may-2017/using-pcsk9-inhibitors-to-reduce-major-cardiovascular-outcomes- Wed, 31 May 2017 17:41:19 UTC The Best Atrial Fibrillation Treatment Practices http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/pri-med-west-2017 /the-best-atrial-fibrillation-treatment-practices Mon, 15 May 2017 04:42:00 UTC Study Determines Exercise Training is Safe for Patients with Heart Failure and Atrial Fibrillation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-determines-exercise-training-is-safe-for-patients-with-heart-failure-and-atrial-fibrillation Fri, 12 May 2017 02:35:00 UTC Managing T2DM to Control CVD in Diabetic Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/pri-med-west-2017 /managing-t2dm-to-control-cvd-in-diabetic-patients Thu, 11 May 2017 03:23:00 UTC Ranibizumab for DME: A Pooled Analysis of Clinical Trials of its Vascular Safety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ranibizumab-for-dme-a-pooled-analysis-of-clinical-trials-of-its-vascular-safety Tue, 02 May 2017 09:03:00 UTC Rivaroxaban Approval Sought for Recurrent VTE Risk Reduction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rivaroxaban-approval-sought-for-recurrent-vte-risk-reduction Fri, 28 Apr 2017 10:43:00 UTC Atrial Fibrillation, Loneliness Contribute to Gender Gap in Stroke Risk http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aan-2017/atrial-fibrillation-loneliness-contribute-to-gender-gap-in-stroke-risk Mon, 24 Apr 2017 05:25:00 UTC Trans Fats Restrictions May Be Working, Yale Study Finds http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trans-fats-restrictions-may-be-working-yale-study-finds Wed, 12 Apr 2017 06:56:00 UTC AFib Sub-Analysis of ARISTOTLE Trial Finds Direct Association Between Digoxin and Risk of Death http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2017/afib-sub-analysis-of-aristotle-trial-finds-direct-association-between-digoxin-and-risk-of-death Mon, 27 Mar 2017 09:34:00 UTC Direct Oral Anticoagulants vs. Warfarin for Reducing Stroke, Major Bleeding http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2017/direct-oral-anticoagulants-vs-warfarin-for-reducing-stroke-major-bleeding Tue, 21 Mar 2017 09:46:00 UTC Digoxin Linked to High Risk of Sudden Death in AFib http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2017/digoxin-linked-to-high-risk-of-sudden-death-in-afib Sun, 19 Mar 2017 07:16:00 UTC Rivaroxaban Beats Aspirin in VTE Prevention http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2017/rivaroxaban-beats-aspirin-in-vte-prevention Sat, 18 Mar 2017 12:00:00 UTC Disappointing Results for HDL-C Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2017/disappointing-results-for-hdl-c-therapy Sat, 18 Mar 2017 12:00:00 UTC Antiplatelet Therapy: Rivaroxaban No Riskier than Aspirin http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2017/antiplatelet-therapy-rivaroxaban-no-riskier-than-aspirin Sat, 18 Mar 2017 12:00:00 UTC VTE Outcomes with Rivaroxaban Revealed in EINSTEIN CHOICE Trial http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2017/vte-outcomes-with-rivaroxaban-revealed-in-einstein-choice-trial Sat, 18 Mar 2017 12:00:00 UTC Mixed Results for Bococizumab in PCSK9 Inhibition http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2017/mixed-results-for-bococizumab-in-pcsk9-inhibition Thu, 16 Mar 2017 01:00:00 UTC Blood-Thinner Trial Halted Early Due to Efficacy http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/blood-thinner-trial-halted-early-due-to-efficacy Thu, 09 Feb 2017 09:42:00 UTC Peroxide Intake in Alternative Medicine Can Be Toxic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/peroxide-intake-even-in-alternative-medicine-can-be-toxic Fri, 03 Feb 2017 05:58:00 UTC EDs that Treat Many Atrial Fibrillation Cases Have Better Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eds-that-treat-many-atrial-fibrillation-cases-have-better-outcomes Thu, 02 Feb 2017 08:44:00 UTC How to Use Smartphones to Screen Thousands for Atrial Fibrillation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-to-use-smartphones-to-screen-thousands-for-atrial-fibrillation Thu, 02 Feb 2017 08:29:00 UTC Noninvasive Cardiac Mapping Vest Receives FDA Clearance http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/noninvasive-cardiac-mapping-vest-receives-fda-clearance Wed, 01 Feb 2017 05:03:00 UTC Studies Conflict on Ranibizumab's Stroke Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/studies-conflict-over-ranibizumabs-stoke-risk Wed, 21 Dec 2016 05:36:00 UTC Magnesium Reduces Diabetes, Heart Failure? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/magnesium-reduces-diabetes-heart-failure Thu, 08 Dec 2016 10:36:00 UTC No Tool Yet To Identify Visual Impairments after Strokes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/no-tool-yet-to-identify-visual-impairments-after-strokes Thu, 08 Dec 2016 09:09:00 UTC New Indication for Empagliflozin http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-indication-for-empagliflozin Fri, 02 Dec 2016 07:04:00 UTC