MD Magazine: Condition Center: Schizophrenia Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/schizophrenia-resources/rss Schizophrenia en-us Tue, 21 Nov 2017 23:07:54 UTC FDA Approves First Pill With Digital Tracking System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-pill-with-digital-tracking-system Tue, 14 Nov 2017 01:44:00 UTC FDA Approves Cariprazine for Schizophrenia Maintenance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-cariprazine-for-schizophrenia-maintenance Mon, 13 Nov 2017 14:41:00 UTC Alkermes Announces Schizophrenia Therapy Studies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alkermes-announces-schizophrenia-therapy-studies Fri, 27 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC Switching to Aripiprazole Lauroxil Improves Schizophrenia Symptoms in Phase 4 Study http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/psych-congress-2017/switching-to-aripiprazole-lauroxil-improves-schizophrenia-symptoms-in-phase-4-study Mon, 18 Sep 2017 17:58:00 UTC Charles L Raison, MD: How Gut Microbiota Can Affect Mental Health http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/psych-congress-2017/charles-l-raison-md-how-gut-microbiota-can-affect-mental-health Sat, 16 Sep 2017 22:27:00 UTC No Sign of New Movement Disorders from Long-term Valbenazine for TD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/no-sign-of-new-movement-disorders-from-longterm-valbenazine-for-td Fri, 30 Jun 2017 19:19:57 UTC Use of Lithium Carries Cardiac Risk to Developing Fetuses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/use-of-lithium-carries-cardiac-risk-to-developing-fetuses Tue, 20 Jun 2017 11:00:00 UTC Age of Father Can Alter Brain Development in Child http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/age-of-father-can-alter-brain-development-in-child- Fri, 16 Jun 2017 16:10:48 UTC FDA Approves New Dosage for Schizophrenia Drug http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-new-dosage-for-schizophrenia-drug Tue, 06 Jun 2017 20:31:17 UTC Talking About Tardive Dyskinesia with Dr. Stanley Caroff: Part 2 http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/talking-about-tardive-dyskinesia-with-dr-stanley-caroff-part-2 Wed, 24 May 2017 05:54:00 UTC What is Tardive Dyskinesia? Part 1 of 2 http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/what-is-tardive-dyskinesia-part-1-of-2 Wed, 24 May 2017 04:33:00 UTC High Rates of Metabolic Disorder Associated with Antipsychotic Medications http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/high-rates-of-metabolic-disorder-associated-with-antipsychotic-medications Sun, 21 May 2017 04:56:00 UTC Associations Between Length of Stay and Readmission http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/associations-between-length-of-stay-and-readmission Sun, 21 May 2017 04:07:00 UTC NIMH: Death Rate Higher with First Episode of Psychosis in Young People http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nimh-death-rate-higher-with-first-episode-of-psychosis-in-young-people Thu, 06 Apr 2017 08:25:00 UTC NIMH: Death Rate Higher with First Episode of Psychosis in Young People http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nimh-death-rate-higher-with-first-episode-of-psychosis-in-young-people Thu, 06 Apr 2017 08:25:00 UTC Allergan Seeks Maintenance Indication for Cariprazine http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/allergan-seeks-maintenance-indication-for-cariprazine Wed, 08 Mar 2017 04:56:00 UTC Schizophrenia Patients at Risk for Developing Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/schizophrenia-patients-at-risk-for-developing-diabetes Thu, 02 Feb 2017 06:55:00 UTC FDA Approves Supplemental NDA for Schizophrenia Drug for Teens http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/fda-approves-supplemental-nda-for-schizophrenia-drug-for-teens Mon, 30 Jan 2017 10:45:00 UTC Antipsychotic Polypharmacy Rate Remains High Following Hospital Discharge http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-polypharmacy-rate-remains-high-following-hospital-discharge Fri, 04 Nov 2016 07:24:00 UTC John Torous from Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center: Using Smartphones in Mental Health Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/john-torous-from-beth-israel-deaconess-medical-center-using-smartphones-in-mental-health-care Wed, 05 Oct 2016 03:32:00 UTC Mark Komrad: Progressing from Scholarship to Activism for a Cause http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mark-komrad-progressing-from-scholarship-to-activism-for-a-cause Wed, 28 Sep 2016 02:34:00 UTC Mark Komrad: Physician Assisted Suicide a Difficult Topic for Psychiatrists http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mark-komrad-physician-assisted-suicide-a-difficult-topic-for-psychiatrists Wed, 28 Sep 2016 02:25:00 UTC Mark Komrad from Sheppard Pratt Health Systems: Monitoring the Changing Landscape of Physician Assisted Suicide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mark-komrad-from-sheppard-pratt-health-systems-monitoring-the-changing-landscape-of-physician-assisted-suicide Wed, 28 Sep 2016 02:16:00 UTC Lipid Screening Is Underutilized in Adults Treated with Antipsychotics http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2016/august2016/Lipid-Screening-Is-Underutilized-in-Adults-Treated-with-Antipsychotics Wed, 31 Aug 2016 06:00:11 UTC Racial/Ethnic Differences in Psychiatric Diagnosis and Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racialethnic-differences-in-psychiatric-diagnosis-and-treatment Wed, 20 Jul 2016 07:50:00 UTC Lipid Screening Underutilized in Adults on Antipsychotics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lipid-screening-underutilized-in-adults-on-antipsychotics Tue, 07 Jun 2016 03:37:00 UTC Sander Markx from Columbia University: Charting a New Future in Targeted Psychiatric Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sander-markx-from-columbia-university-charting-a-new-future-in-targeted-psychiatric-care Wed, 25 May 2016 06:16:00 UTC Sander Markx from Columbia University: Applying Targeted Therapy to Psychiatry a New Venture in Patient Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sander-markx-from-columbia-university-applying-targeted-therapy-to-psychiatry-a-new-venture-in-patient-care Wed, 25 May 2016 06:09:00 UTC New Hope for Schizophrenia with ECT http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-hope-for-schizophrenia-ect-works-researcher-says Wed, 18 May 2016 09:02:00 UTC Mary Giliberti from NAMI: Working to Make Mental Health a 'Casserole Illness' http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2016/mary-giliberty-from-nami-working-to-make-mental-health-a-casserole-illness Wed, 18 May 2016 03:09:00 UTC