MD Magazine: Condition Center: Multiple Sclerosis Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/multiple-sclerosis-resources/rss Multiple Sclerosis en-us Fri, 19 Jan 2018 07:25:28 UTC Clinicians Practice Caution with Ocrelizumab's Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinicians-practice-caution-with-ocrelizumabs-approval Fri, 29 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC MD Magazine's Most Watched Videos of 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-most-watched-videos-of-2017 Fri, 29 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Metabolite Taurine Boosts Oligodendrocyte Production in MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/metabolite-taurine-boosts-oligodendrocyte-production-in-ms Wed, 20 Dec 2017 18:41:00 UTC Multiple Sclerosis Treatment Adherence Correlates with Higher Care Costs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multiple-sclerosis-treatment-adherence-correlates-with-higher-care-costs Wed, 20 Dec 2017 18:00:00 UTC Major Immune System Research Could Lead to MS Breakthroughs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/major-immune-system-research-could-lead-to-ms-breakthroughs Tue, 19 Dec 2017 18:00:00 UTC What Is Known and What Is Needed in Pediatric Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2017/December-2017/what-is-known-and-what-is-needed-in-pediatric-multiple-sclerosis Tue, 19 Dec 2017 17:49:50 UTC FDA Grants Breakthrough Designation to Fingolimod (Gilenya, Novartis) http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-breakthrough-designation-to-fingolimod-gilenya-novartis Mon, 18 Dec 2017 20:40:00 UTC Martin Weber: Unmet Needs in MS and What We've Learned from NFL http://www.mdmag.com/post-conference-perspectives/ms-paris-2017-conference/martin-weber-unmet-needs-in-ms-and-what-weve-learned-from-nfl Sun, 17 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Francisco Quintana: The Need for New Candidate Therapies for MS http://www.mdmag.com/post-conference-perspectives/ms-paris-2017-conference/francisco-quintana-md-the-need-for-new-candidate-therapies-for-ms Sat, 16 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Study: Two Molecules Speed Up Cell Reprogramming http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-two-molecules-speed-up-cell-reprogramming Wed, 13 Dec 2017 16:00:00 UTC Do Disease-Modifying Therapies for MS Increase Risk of Infection? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/do-diseasemodifying-therapies-for-ms-increase-risk-of-infection Wed, 13 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC Blood Test Could Predict RRMS Disease Activity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-test-could-predict-rrms-disease-activity Mon, 11 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC Study: Vaccines Not Associated with Onset of MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-vaccines-not-associated-with-onset-of-ms Mon, 11 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC John Corboy: The DISCO-MS Trial and Halting Disease-Modifying Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/post-conference-perspectives/ms-paris-2017-conference/john-corboy-the-discoms-trial-and-halting-diseasemodifying-therapy Thu, 07 Dec 2017 19:37:00 UTC Aaron Boster: Changing Dogma and Long-Term Data in MS http://www.mdmag.com/post-conference-perspectives/ms-paris-2017-conference/aaron-boster-md-changing-dogma-and-longterm-data-in-ms Wed, 06 Dec 2017 23:04:00 UTC Regenerative, Restorative Interventions for Multiple Sclerosis Advance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/regenerative-restorative-interventions-for-multiple-sclerosis-advance Wed, 06 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Vascular Function Could Be Target for MS Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vascular-function-could-be-target-for-ms-treatment Tue, 05 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Plant-Based Diet Linked to Fewer Relapses in Patients with RRMS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plantbased-diet-linked-to-fewer-relapses-in-patients-with-rrms Sat, 02 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC RRMS Drug Shows Promise After Earlier Disappointment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rrms-drug-shows-promise-after-earlier-disappointment Tue, 28 Nov 2017 19:27:00 UTC Bruce Cree: Long-Term Data Collection in MS Studies http://www.mdmag.com/post-conference-perspectives/ms-paris-2017-conference/bruce-cree-long-term-data-collection-in-ms-studies Mon, 27 Nov 2017 17:43:00 UTC Robert Zivadinov: The TOPIC Study's Key Takeaways http://www.mdmag.com/post-conference-perspectives/ms-paris-2017-conference/robert-zivadinov-the-topic-studys-key-takeaways Mon, 27 Nov 2017 16:28:00 UTC Gut Bacteria Could Cause MS in Younger Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gut-bacteria-could-cause-ms-in-younger-patients Thu, 23 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC MS Biomarkers Could Bring Diagnostic Blood Tests http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ms-biomarkers-could-bring-diagnostic-blood-tests Thu, 16 Nov 2017 18:00:00 UTC Blood-Clotting Protein Prevents Remyelination in MS Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bloodclotting-protein-prevents-remyelination-in-ms-patients Sat, 11 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC The Connected Clinician: Top Stories of the Week for November 10 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-connected-clinician-top-stories-of-the-week-for-november-11 Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:00:00 UTC Researchers Leverage Stem Cell Interaction to Spark Oligodendrocytes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-leverage-stem-cell-interaction-to-spark-oligodendrocytes Fri, 10 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Pediatric Radiologically Isolated Syndrome Brings on MS Faster http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-radiologically-isolated-syndrome-brings-on-ms-faster Thu, 09 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC Despite Benefits, MS Patients Underutilize Exercise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/despite-benefits-ms-patients-underutilize-exercise Tue, 07 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Robert Zivadinov, MD: The Clinical Takeaways of the TOPIC Study http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ms-paris-2017/robert-zivadinov-md-the-clinical-takeaways-of-the-topic-study Sat, 04 Nov 2017 13:00:00 UTC Ruth Ann Marrie, MD, PhD: Collaborative Care and Comorbid MS Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ms-paris-2017/ruth-ann-marrie-md-phd-collaborative-care-and-comorbid-ms-patients Fri, 03 Nov 2017 14:00:00 UTC