MD Magazine: Condition Center: Migraine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/migraine-resources/rss Migraine en-us Tue, 20 Feb 2018 05:41:02 +0000 Migraine Linked to Increased Risk of Cardiovascular Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-linked-to-increased-risk-of-cardiovascular-conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-linked-to-increased-risk-of-cardiovascular-conditions Fri, 16 Feb 2018 10:00:00 +0000 Ubrogepant Reduces Pain, Symptoms in Single Migraine Attack http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ubrogepant-reduces-pain-symptoms-in-single-migraine-attack http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ubrogepant-reduces-pain-symptoms-in-single-migraine-attack Tue, 06 Feb 2018 18:26:00 +0000 Migraine More Severe Than Other Chronic Pains, But Treatable With Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chronic-migraine-more-severe-than-other-chronic-pains-but-treatable-with-surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chronic-migraine-more-severe-than-other-chronic-pains-but-treatable-with-surgery Thu, 11 Jan 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Epitnezumab Meets Primary, Secondary Endpoints in PROMISE 2 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epitnezumab-meets-primary-secondary-endpoints-in-promise-2 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epitnezumab-meets-primary-secondary-endpoints-in-promise-2 Mon, 08 Jan 2018 18:00:00 +0000 MD Magazine's Most Read Stories of 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-most-read-stories-of-2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-most-read-stories-of-2017 Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:00:00 +0000 FDA Accepts BLA for Galcanezumab for Migraine Prevention http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-bla-for-galcanezumab-for-migraine-prevention http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-bla-for-galcanezumab-for-migraine-prevention Mon, 11 Dec 2017 17:47:00 +0000 Migraines Linked to High Sodium Levels in Cerebrospinal Fluids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraines-linked-to-high-sodium-levels-in-cerebrospinal-fluids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraines-linked-to-high-sodium-levels-in-cerebrospinal-fluids Mon, 04 Dec 2017 10:00:00 +0000 PROMISE 2 Explores Eptinezumab for Chronic Migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/promise-2-explores-eptinezumab-for-chronic-migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/promise-2-explores-eptinezumab-for-chronic-migraine Thu, 30 Nov 2017 21:28:00 +0000 Fremanezumab Shows Positive Results for Chronic Migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fremanezumab-shows-positive-results-for-chronic-migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fremanezumab-shows-positive-results-for-chronic-migraine Thu, 30 Nov 2017 20:40:00 +0000 Amgen/Novartis's Erenumab (Aimovig) Posts Positive Phase 3 Results in NEJM http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amgennovartiss-erenumab-aimovig-posts-positive-phase-3-results-in-nejm http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amgennovartiss-erenumab-aimovig-posts-positive-phase-3-results-in-nejm Thu, 30 Nov 2017 00:48:00 +0000 RedHill Biopharma Submits NDA for New Rizatriptan Formula http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/redhill-biopharma-submits-nda-for-new-rizatriptan-formula http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/redhill-biopharma-submits-nda-for-new-rizatriptan-formula Fri, 03 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 Lilly's Lasmiditan Drastically Reduces Pain in Migraine Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lillys-lasmiditan-drastically-reduces-pain-in-migraine-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lillys-lasmiditan-drastically-reduces-pain-in-migraine-patients Sat, 09 Sep 2017 15:00:00 +0000 Fremanezumab Meets Primary Endpoints, Shows Success in HALO Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fremanezumab-meets-primary-endpoints-shows-success-in-halo-trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fremanezumab-meets-primary-endpoints-shows-success-in-halo-trial Sat, 09 Sep 2017 13:00:00 +0000 Galcanezumab Shows Positive Long-Term Safety Results for Migraine Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/galcanezumab-shows-positive-longterm-safety-results-for-migraine-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/galcanezumab-shows-positive-longterm-safety-results-for-migraine-patients Fri, 08 Sep 2017 17:29:00 +0000 Erenumab, Inhibitors Could Fill Unmet Gap in Migraine Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/erenumab-inhibitors-could-fill-unmet-gap-in-migraine-care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/erenumab-inhibitors-could-fill-unmet-gap-in-migraine-care Sun, 03 Sep 2017 09:00:00 +0000 Podcast 1: Migraine Prevention http://www.mdmag.com/podcasts/treatment-and-management-of-migraines/podcast-1-migraine-prevention http://www.mdmag.com/podcasts/treatment-and-management-of-migraines/podcast-1-migraine-prevention Tue, 08 Aug 2017 17:32:00 +0000 Lilly's Lasmiditan Meets Primary, Secondary Endpoints in Phase 3 Trials for Migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lillys-lasmiditan-meets-primary-secondary-endpoints-in-phase-3-trials-for-migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lillys-lasmiditan-meets-primary-secondary-endpoints-in-phase-3-trials-for-migraine Fri, 04 Aug 2017 23:07:00 +0000 Novartis Gets FDA Go-Ahead for Erenumab BLA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novartis-gets-fda-goahead-for-erenumab-bla http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novartis-gets-fda-goahead-for-erenumab-bla Fri, 21 Jul 2017 13:34:00 +0000 Incretin-Based Treatments: No Evidence of Rise in All-Cause Mortality for Patients with Type 2 Diabetes? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/incretinbased-treatments-no-evidence-of-rise-in-allcause-mortality-for-patients-with-type-2-diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/incretinbased-treatments-no-evidence-of-rise-in-allcause-mortality-for-patients-with-type-2-diabetes Wed, 28 Jun 2017 20:01:56 +0000 Positive Phase 3 Results Announced for Eptinezumab Treatment of Frequent Episodic Migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/positive-phase-3-results-announced-for-eptinezumab-treatment-of-frequent-episodic-migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/positive-phase-3-results-announced-for-eptinezumab-treatment-of-frequent-episodic-migraine Tue, 27 Jun 2017 20:56:04 +0000 MAA for Migraine Treatment Erenumab Accepted for Review http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-treatment-erenumab-receives-ema-approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-treatment-erenumab-receives-ema-approval Wed, 21 Jun 2017 12:40:56 +0000 Helping Youth with Type 1 Diabetes Improve Transition from Pediatric to Adult Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helping-youth-with-type-1-diabetes-improve-transition-from-pediatric-to-adult-care- http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helping-youth-with-type-1-diabetes-improve-transition-from-pediatric-to-adult-care- Tue, 20 Jun 2017 19:13:53 +0000 Galcanezumab Reports Positive Results in 3 Migraine Studies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/galcanezumab-reports-positive-results-in-3-migraine-studies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/galcanezumab-reports-positive-results-in-3-migraine-studies Fri, 09 Jun 2017 18:19:47 +0000 Migraine Drug Shows Promise in Second Phase III Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-drug-shows-promise-in-second-phase-iii-trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-drug-shows-promise-in-second-phase-iii-trial Thu, 08 Jun 2017 14:30:46 +0000 Migraine Prevention Treatment Yields Trial Success http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-prevention-treatment-yields-trial-success http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-prevention-treatment-yields-trial-success Thu, 01 Jun 2017 05:36:00 +0000 Individualizing Treatment in Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/may-2017/individualizing-treatment-in-type-2-diabetes- http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/may-2017/individualizing-treatment-in-type-2-diabetes- Wed, 31 May 2017 18:01:40 +0000 High Rates of Metabolic Disorder Associated with Antipsychotic Medications http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/high-rates-of-metabolic-disorder-associated-with-antipsychotic-medications http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/high-rates-of-metabolic-disorder-associated-with-antipsychotic-medications Sun, 21 May 2017 04:56:00 +0000 CDC Medical Officer Updates Physician Assistants on Zika as Virus Goes into its Second Year http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aapa-2017/cdc-medical-officer-updates-physician-assistants-on-zika-as-virus-goes-into-its-second-year http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aapa-2017/cdc-medical-officer-updates-physician-assistants-on-zika-as-virus-goes-into-its-second-year Tue, 16 May 2017 07:01:00 +0000 A Key to Eradicating AIDS Discovered http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-key-to-eradicating-aids-discovered http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-key-to-eradicating-aids-discovered Mon, 15 May 2017 06:53:00 +0000 New Migraine Drug Meets Endpoints of Phase III Trials http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-migraine-drug-meets-endpoints-of-phase-iii-trials http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-migraine-drug-meets-endpoints-of-phase-iii-trials Mon, 15 May 2017 02:55:00 +0000