MD Magazine: Condition Center: Irritable Bowel Syndrome Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/irritable-bowel-syndrome/rss Irritable Bowel Syndrome en-us Mon, 20 Nov 2017 17:24:17 UTC Eluxadoline Reports IBS-D Symptom Treatment Efficacy and Safety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eluxadoline-reports-ibsd-symptom-treatment-efficacy-and-safety Mon, 10 Jul 2017 21:15:39 UTC Incretin-Based Treatments: No Evidence of Rise in All-Cause Mortality for Patients with Type 2 Diabetes? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/incretinbased-treatments-no-evidence-of-rise-in-allcause-mortality-for-patients-with-type-2-diabetes Wed, 28 Jun 2017 20:01:56 UTC Helping Youth with Type 1 Diabetes Improve Transition from Pediatric to Adult Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helping-youth-with-type-1-diabetes-improve-transition-from-pediatric-to-adult-care- Tue, 20 Jun 2017 19:13:53 UTC Individualizing Treatment in Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/may-2017/individualizing-treatment-in-type-2-diabetes- Wed, 31 May 2017 18:01:40 UTC High Rates of Metabolic Disorder Associated with Antipsychotic Medications http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/high-rates-of-metabolic-disorder-associated-with-antipsychotic-medications Sun, 21 May 2017 04:56:00 UTC CDC Medical Officer Updates Physician Assistants on Zika as Virus Goes into its Second Year http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aapa-2017/cdc-medical-officer-updates-physician-assistants-on-zika-as-virus-goes-into-its-second-year Tue, 16 May 2017 07:01:00 UTC A Key to Eradicating AIDS Discovered http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-key-to-eradicating-aids-discovered Mon, 15 May 2017 06:53:00 UTC Pharmacogenomics-guided Antidepressants May Still Miss Mark http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pharmacogenomics-guided-antidepressants-may-still-miss-mark Fri, 12 May 2017 04:04:00 UTC Rewired Stem Cells Could Provide Their Own Arthritic Drug, Research Finds http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rewired-stem-cells-could-provide-their-own-arthritic-drug-research-finds Wed, 10 May 2017 07:25:00 UTC How Visual Acuity Affects Senior Motorists http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2017/how-visual-acuity-affects-senior-motorists Wed, 10 May 2017 06:00:00 UTC Anat Loewenstein Talks ForeSeeHome, Unmet Needs in Retinal Disease http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2017/anat-loewenstein-talks-foreseehome-unmet-needs-in-retinal-disease Tue, 09 May 2017 08:38:00 UTC Gottlieb Approved by Senate Panel as Nominee to Head FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gottlieb-approved-by-senate-as-nominee-to-head-fda Thu, 27 Apr 2017 05:08:00 UTC How to Predict Thunderstorm Asthma Epidemics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-to-predict-thunderstorm-asthma-epidemics Tue, 25 Apr 2017 08:55:00 UTC Link Between Preterm Birth and Asthma Risk Reexamined http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-between-preterm-birth-and-asthma-risk-reexamined Mon, 24 Apr 2017 03:22:00 UTC Long-term Therapy with Norfloxacin Improves Advanced Liver Disease Prognosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/long-term-therapy-with-norfloxacin-improves-advanced-liver-disease-prognosis Thu, 20 Apr 2017 06:34:00 UTC Multidisciplinary Team Approach in Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/insights/cardiometabolic-syndrome/multidisciplinary-team-approach-in-type-2-diabetes Wed, 19 Apr 2017 06:41:00 UTC Epidemiological Investigation of Rheumatoid Arthritis Links Manual Labor to the Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epidemiological-investigation-of-rheumatoid-arthritis-links-manual-labor-to-the-disease Mon, 17 Apr 2017 08:44:00 UTC WHO Prequalifies First Generic Ingredient for Hepatitis C Medicines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/who-prequalifies-first-generic-ingredient-for-hepatitis-c-medicines-sofosbuvir-decision-aims-to-boost-patients-access Mon, 17 Apr 2017 07:33:00 UTC Synergy Pharmaceuticals Submits NDA for IBS-C Drug Plecanatide http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/synergy-pharmaceuticals-submits-nda-for-ibs-c-drug-plecanatide Mon, 27 Mar 2017 07:59:00 UTC New Clinical Trial Tests Cannabidiol Gum to Treat Irritable Bowel Syndrome http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-clinical-trial-tests-cannabidiol-gum-to-treat-irritable-bowel-syndrome Wed, 18 Jan 2017 08:30:00 UTC Investigational Compound Clears Initial Trial to Treat Serious Gut Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/investigational-compound-clears-initial-trial-to-treat-serious-gut-disorders Tue, 17 Jan 2017 04:29:00 UTC Promising Results for Experimental Irritable Bowel Syndrome Drug http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/promising-results-for-experimental-irritable-bowel-syndrome-drug Fri, 09 Dec 2016 07:25:00 UTC Can Alternative Therapies for Irritable Bowel Disease Really be Effective? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/can-alternative-therapies-for-irritable-bowel-disease-really-be-effective Thu, 17 Nov 2016 02:07:00 UTC Fibromyalgia Medication Can Potentially Relieve IBS-Related Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fibromyalgia-medication-can-potentially-relieve-ibs-related-pain Mon, 17 Oct 2016 07:23:00 UTC Tarantula Venom Could Provide Pain Relief in IBS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tarantula-venom-could-provide-pain-relief-in-ibs Mon, 06 Jun 2016 04:27:00 UTC Brooks Cash from the University of South Alabama Health System: Determining Safety and Efficacy in New IBS Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ddw-2016/brooks-cash-from-the-university-of-south-alabama-health-system-determining-safety-and-efficacy-in-new-ibs-treatment Wed, 25 May 2016 05:06:00 UTC Five Categories of Lower Gastrointestinal Functional Bowel Disorders in Revised Rome IV Criteria http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ddw-2016/five-categories-of-lower-gastrointestinal-functional-bowel-disorders-in-revised-rome-iv-criteria Tue, 24 May 2016 02:55:00 UTC Rome IV Criteria Get Specific about Functional Gastroduodenal Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ddw-2016/rome-iv-criteria-get-specific-about-functional-gastroduodenal-disorders Tue, 24 May 2016 02:36:00 UTC Updated and Revised Rome IV Criteria Released http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ddw-2016/updated-and-revised-rome-iv-criteria-released Tue, 24 May 2016 02:23:00 UTC Parit Mekaroonkamol from Emory University: Is ERCP Safe for Pediatric Patients? http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ddw-2016/parit-mekaroonkamol-from-emory-university-is-ercp-safe-for-pediatric-patients Mon, 23 May 2016 05:42:00 UTC