MD Magazine: Condition Center: Hypertension Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/hypertension-resources/rss Hypertension en-us Sun, 19 Nov 2017 01:15:15 UTC AHA, ACC Release New Hypertension Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aha-acc-release-new-hypertension-guidelines Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:40:00 UTC One Change To Drastically Improve Hypertension Diagnosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/one-change-can-drastically-decrease-hypertension-patients Thu, 19 Oct 2017 20:15:00 UTC Setting Targets for Lowering Cardiometabolic Risk http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/reducing-cardiometabolic-risk/setting-targets-for-lowering-cardiometabolic-risk Mon, 11 Sep 2017 14:35:00 UTC Cardiometabolic Risk: Treating the Whole Patient http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/reducing-cardiometabolic-risk/cardiometabolic-risk-treating-the-whole-patient Mon, 24 Jul 2017 16:43:00 UTC Incretin-Based Treatments: No Evidence of Rise in All-Cause Mortality for Patients with Type 2 Diabetes? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/incretinbased-treatments-no-evidence-of-rise-in-allcause-mortality-for-patients-with-type-2-diabetes Wed, 28 Jun 2017 20:01:56 UTC Helping Youth with Type 1 Diabetes Improve Transition from Pediatric to Adult Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helping-youth-with-type-1-diabetes-improve-transition-from-pediatric-to-adult-care- Tue, 20 Jun 2017 19:13:53 UTC Individualizing Treatment in Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/may-2017/individualizing-treatment-in-type-2-diabetes- Wed, 31 May 2017 18:01:40 UTC High Rates of Metabolic Disorder Associated with Antipsychotic Medications http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/high-rates-of-metabolic-disorder-associated-with-antipsychotic-medications Sun, 21 May 2017 04:56:00 UTC CDC Medical Officer Updates Physician Assistants on Zika as Virus Goes into its Second Year http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aapa-2017/cdc-medical-officer-updates-physician-assistants-on-zika-as-virus-goes-into-its-second-year Tue, 16 May 2017 07:01:00 UTC A Key to Eradicating AIDS Discovered http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-key-to-eradicating-aids-discovered Mon, 15 May 2017 06:53:00 UTC Contrasting Views on Blood Pressure Recommendations for Patients Over 60 http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/pri-med-west-2017 /contrasting-views-on-blood-pressure-recommendations-for-patients-over-60 Fri, 12 May 2017 07:25:00 UTC Pharmacogenomics-guided Antidepressants May Still Miss Mark http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pharmacogenomics-guided-antidepressants-may-still-miss-mark Fri, 12 May 2017 04:04:00 UTC Rewired Stem Cells Could Provide Their Own Arthritic Drug, Research Finds http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rewired-stem-cells-could-provide-their-own-arthritic-drug-research-finds Wed, 10 May 2017 07:25:00 UTC How Visual Acuity Affects Senior Motorists http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2017/how-visual-acuity-affects-senior-motorists Wed, 10 May 2017 06:00:00 UTC Anat Loewenstein Talks ForeSeeHome, Unmet Needs in Retinal Disease http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2017/anat-loewenstein-talks-foreseehome-unmet-needs-in-retinal-disease Tue, 09 May 2017 08:38:00 UTC FDA Approves Aurobindo Hypertension Generic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-aurobindo-hypertension-generic Mon, 01 May 2017 09:48:00 UTC Gottlieb Approved by Senate Panel as Nominee to Head FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gottlieb-approved-by-senate-as-nominee-to-head-fda Thu, 27 Apr 2017 05:08:00 UTC How to Predict Thunderstorm Asthma Epidemics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-to-predict-thunderstorm-asthma-epidemics Tue, 25 Apr 2017 08:55:00 UTC Link Between Preterm Birth and Asthma Risk Reexamined http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-between-preterm-birth-and-asthma-risk-reexamined Mon, 24 Apr 2017 03:22:00 UTC Long-term Therapy with Norfloxacin Improves Advanced Liver Disease Prognosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/long-term-therapy-with-norfloxacin-improves-advanced-liver-disease-prognosis Thu, 20 Apr 2017 06:34:00 UTC Multidisciplinary Team Approach in Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/insights/cardiometabolic-syndrome/multidisciplinary-team-approach-in-type-2-diabetes Wed, 19 Apr 2017 06:41:00 UTC Epidemiological Investigation of Rheumatoid Arthritis Links Manual Labor to the Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epidemiological-investigation-of-rheumatoid-arthritis-links-manual-labor-to-the-disease Mon, 17 Apr 2017 08:44:00 UTC WHO Prequalifies First Generic Ingredient for Hepatitis C Medicines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/who-prequalifies-first-generic-ingredient-for-hepatitis-c-medicines-sofosbuvir-decision-aims-to-boost-patients-access Mon, 17 Apr 2017 07:33:00 UTC FDA Approves Diabetes Combo http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/fda-approves-diabetes-combo Tue, 28 Feb 2017 03:01:00 UTC Diabetes Lifestyle Interventions Make People Healthier, Not Smarter http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-lifestyle-interventions-make-people-healthier-not-smarter Fri, 13 Jan 2017 03:13:00 UTC Hypoglycemic Episodes Linked to Atherosclerosis in Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hypoglycemic-episodes-linked-to-atherosclerosis-in-type-2-diabetes Thu, 12 Jan 2017 06:34:00 UTC Pre-Pregnancy Blood Pressure Could Predict Baby's Gender http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pre-pregnancy-blood-pressure-could-predict-babys-gender Thu, 12 Jan 2017 06:11:00 UTC Even Mild Hypoglycemia Can Be Risky in Obese Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/even-mild-hypoglycemia-can-be-risky-in-diabetes Fri, 16 Dec 2016 06:08:00 UTC Could New Treatment Be a Cure for Ventricular Assist Device Patients? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/could-new-treatment-be-a-cure-for-ventricular-assist-device-patients Fri, 18 Nov 2016 10:37:00 UTC Potential New Treatment Presents Shift in Care for Cardiac Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/potential-new-treatment-presents-shift-in-care-for-cardiac-patients Fri, 18 Nov 2016 10:27:00 UTC