MD Magazine: Condition Center: HIV/AIDS Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/hiv-aids-resources/rss HIV/AIDS en-us Mon, 25 Jun 2018 17:09:13 +0000 PrEP Eligibility Criteria Doesn't Capture All At HIV Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prep-eligibility-criteria-doesnt-capture-all-at-hiv-risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prep-eligibility-criteria-doesnt-capture-all-at-hiv-risk Mon, 25 Jun 2018 09:00:00 +0000 HIV Patients Can Lower Cancer Risk with Viral Suppression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-patients-can-lower-cancer-risk-with-viral-suppression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-patients-can-lower-cancer-risk-with-viral-suppression Fri, 22 Jun 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Introduction of PrEP Coincides with Drop in Condom Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/introduction-of-prep-coincides-with-drop-in-condom-use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/introduction-of-prep-coincides-with-drop-in-condom-use Mon, 18 Jun 2018 13:35:00 +0000 Fatigue with HIV Could Have Reversible Cause http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatigue-with-hiv-could-have-reversible-cause http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatigue-with-hiv-could-have-reversible-cause Sun, 17 Jun 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Small Molecule Appears to Destroy Protein That Wakes Dormant HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/small-molecule-appears-to-destroy-protein-that-wakes-dormant-hiv http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/small-molecule-appears-to-destroy-protein-that-wakes-dormant-hiv Fri, 08 Jun 2018 11:00:00 +0000 How AIDS Activism Impacted Activists http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aids-activisim-impacted-activists http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aids-activisim-impacted-activists Mon, 04 Jun 2018 19:00:00 +0000 UNC Global Health Podcast Series: HIV Matters http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/uncglobalhealth/unc-podcast-series-hiv-matters http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/uncglobalhealth/unc-podcast-series-hiv-matters Tue, 29 May 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Stimulant Use Exacerbates HIV for Virally Suppressed Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stimulant-use-exacerbates-hiv-for-virally-suppressed-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stimulant-use-exacerbates-hiv-for-virally-suppressed-patients Sat, 26 May 2018 09:00:00 +0000 New Study Will Probe Safety of HIV-to-HIV Kidney Transplants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-study-will-probe-safety-of-hivtohiv-kidney-transplants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-study-will-probe-safety-of-hivtohiv-kidney-transplants Sat, 19 May 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Perspectives on the Future of HIV Management http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/perspectives-on-the-future-of-hiv-management http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/perspectives-on-the-future-of-hiv-management Fri, 18 May 2018 14:30:00 +0000 Treatments in the Pipeline for HIV Infection Prevention http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/treatments-in-the-pipeline-for-hiv-infection-prevention http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/treatments-in-the-pipeline-for-hiv-infection-prevention Fri, 18 May 2018 14:27:00 +0000 Emerging Therapies in Patients With Virologic Resistance http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/emerging-therapies-in-patients-with-virologic-resistance http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/emerging-therapies-in-patients-with-virologic-resistance Fri, 18 May 2018 14:23:00 +0000 Emerging Two-Drug Regimens in HIV Infection http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/emerging-two-drug-regimens-in-hiv-infection http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/emerging-two-drug-regimens-in-hiv-infection Fri, 18 May 2018 14:18:00 +0000 Navigating Through Virologic Failure in HIV Infection http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/navigating-through-virologic-failure-in-hiv-infection http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/navigating-through-virologic-failure-in-hiv-infection Fri, 18 May 2018 14:10:00 +0000 Considering Two-Drug HIV Regimens http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/considering-two-drug-hiv-regimens http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/considering-two-drug-hiv-regimens Fri, 18 May 2018 14:04:00 +0000 Switching HIV Therapy in Patients With Viral Suppression http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/switching-hiv-therapy-in-patients-with-viral-suppression http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/switching-hiv-therapy-in-patients-with-viral-suppression Fri, 18 May 2018 13:59:00 +0000 Virologic Resistance in HIV Infection http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/virologic-resistance-in-hiv-infection http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/virologic-resistance-in-hiv-infection Fri, 18 May 2018 13:53:00 +0000 Monitoring Viral Load in HIV Infection http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/monitoring-viral-load-in-hiv-infection http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/monitoring-viral-load-in-hiv-infection Fri, 18 May 2018 13:37:00 +0000 TDF versus TAF-Based Regimens in HIV Infection http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/tdf-versus-taf-based-regimens-in-hiv-infection http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/tdf-versus-taf-based-regimens-in-hiv-infection Fri, 18 May 2018 13:29:00 +0000 Treatment Selection Challenges in HIV Infection http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/treatment-selection-challenges-in-hiv-infection http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/hiv-treatment-landscape/treatment-selection-challenges-in-hiv-infection Fri, 18 May 2018 13:23:00 +0000 Crowdsourcing Brings Researchers and the Community Together to Cure HIV http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/uncglobalhealth/crowdsourcing-brings-researchers-and-the-community-together-to-cure-hiv http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/uncglobalhealth/crowdsourcing-brings-researchers-and-the-community-together-to-cure-hiv Thu, 17 May 2018 09:00:00 +0000 A Call for PrEP Push Against HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-call-for-prep-push-against-hiv http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-call-for-prep-push-against-hiv Wed, 16 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Expanded Indication for Truvada to Lower Risk of HIV in Adolescents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-expanded-indication-for-truvada-to-lower-risk-of-hiv-in-adolescents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-expanded-indication-for-truvada-to-lower-risk-of-hiv-in-adolescents Tue, 15 May 2018 18:28:00 +0000 HIV Care Gaps of Less Than 9 Months Do Not Worsen Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-care-gaps-of-less-than-9-months-do-not-worsen-patients-viral-loads http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-care-gaps-of-less-than-9-months-do-not-worsen-patients-viral-loads Tue, 15 May 2018 15:00:00 +0000 Without Treatment, Neurological Effects of HIV Start Early http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/without-treatment-neurological-effects-of-hiv-start-early http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/without-treatment-neurological-effects-of-hiv-start-early Sun, 13 May 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Can Monitoring Drug Levels Help Treat Drug-Resistant HIV-AIDS? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/can-monitoring-drug-levels-help-treat-drugresistant-hivaids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/can-monitoring-drug-levels-help-treat-drugresistant-hivaids Mon, 07 May 2018 11:00:00 +0000 HIV Strains Transmitted to Infants Found Resistant to Mother's Antibodies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-strains-transmitted-to-infants-found-resistant-to-mothers-antibodies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-strains-transmitted-to-infants-found-resistant-to-mothers-antibodies Thu, 03 May 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Modeling Predicts Effective Approach to HIV Drug Resistance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/modeling-predicts-effective-approach-to-hiv-drug-resistance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/modeling-predicts-effective-approach-to-hiv-drug-resistance Tue, 01 May 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Ibalizumab Made Commercially Available for HIV Patients With Limited Treatment Options http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-trogarzo-for-hiv-patients-with-limited-treatment-options http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-trogarzo-for-hiv-patients-with-limited-treatment-options Mon, 30 Apr 2018 15:16:00 +0000 Daily Antituberculosis Therapy Superior for Pulmonary TB in PLWH http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daily-antituberculosis-therapy-superior-for-pulmonary-tb-in-plwh http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daily-antituberculosis-therapy-superior-for-pulmonary-tb-in-plwh Fri, 27 Apr 2018 11:00:00 +0000