MD Magazine: Condition Center: Hepatitis C Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/hepatitis-c/rss Hepatitis C en-us Fri, 22 Jun 2018 19:06:45 +0000 Combination DAA Drug Regimen Safe, Effective for HCV-Related Cirrhosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/combination-daa-drug-regimen-safe-effective-for-hcvrelated-cirrhosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/combination-daa-drug-regimen-safe-effective-for-hcvrelated-cirrhosis Tue, 19 Jun 2018 15:00:00 +0000 One-Third of Chronic HCV Patients Get Denied Direct-Acting Antiviral Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/onethird-of-chronic-hcv-patients-get-denied-directacting-antiviral-therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/onethird-of-chronic-hcv-patients-get-denied-directacting-antiviral-therapy Sat, 16 Jun 2018 11:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves IND, Initiation of Clinical Development Program of CRV431 for Hepatitis B Virus http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ind-initiation-of-clinical-development-program-of-crv431-for-hepatitis-b-virus http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ind-initiation-of-clinical-development-program-of-crv431-for-hepatitis-b-virus Thu, 14 Jun 2018 16:00:00 +0000 Researcher Introduces New HCV Infection Mathematical Model http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researcher-introduces-new-hcv-infection-mathematical-model http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researcher-introduces-new-hcv-infection-mathematical-model Wed, 13 Jun 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Gut Dysbiosis Associated with HCV Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gut-dysbiosis-associated-with-hcv-infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gut-dysbiosis-associated-with-hcv-infection Sun, 10 Jun 2018 11:00:00 +0000 Most Infants Exposed to HCV Are Not Screened for Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/most-infants-exposed-to-hcv-are-not-screened-for-infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/most-infants-exposed-to-hcv-are-not-screened-for-infection Sun, 27 May 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Alcoholic Cirrhosis Imposes Financial Burden on US Healthcare http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alcoholic-cirrhosis-imposes-financial-burden-on-us-healthcare http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alcoholic-cirrhosis-imposes-financial-burden-on-us-healthcare Fri, 25 May 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Ribavirin May Retain Role for HCV with Cryoglobulinemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ribavirin-may-retain-role-for-hcv-with-cryoglobulinemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ribavirin-may-retain-role-for-hcv-with-cryoglobulinemia Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:00:00 +0000 Hepatitis C-Linked Kidney Disease Improves with HCV Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-clinked-kidney-disease-improves-with-hcv-treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-clinked-kidney-disease-improves-with-hcv-treatment Thu, 19 Apr 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Increased HCV Observed in Adults Who Had Pediatric Heart Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/increased-hcv-observed-in-adults-who-had-pediatric-heart-surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/increased-hcv-observed-in-adults-who-had-pediatric-heart-surgery Tue, 10 Apr 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Despite Guidelines, Shorter HCV Treatment Proven Effective for Black Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/despite-guidelines-shorter-hcv-treatment-proven-effective-for-black-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/despite-guidelines-shorter-hcv-treatment-proven-effective-for-black-patients Mon, 09 Apr 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Hepatitis C, Drug Dependency Lend to Cortical Volume Deficit in Alcoholics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-drug-dependency-lend-to-cortical-volume-deficit-in-alcoholics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-drug-dependency-lend-to-cortical-volume-deficit-in-alcoholics Thu, 05 Apr 2018 15:00:00 +0000 Direct-Acting Antivirals for HCV Reduce Risk of Liver Cancer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/directacting-antivirals-for-hcv-reduce-risk-of-liver-cancer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/directacting-antivirals-for-hcv-reduce-risk-of-liver-cancer Tue, 27 Mar 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Studies Support Shortened, 8-Week HCV Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/studies-support-shortened-8week-hcv-treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/studies-support-shortened-8week-hcv-treatment Sat, 24 Mar 2018 11:00:00 +0000 Antiviral TDF Unhelpful in Decreasing Mother-to-Child HBV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antiviral-tdf-unhelpful-in-decreasing-mothertochild-hbv- http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antiviral-tdf-unhelpful-in-decreasing-mothertochild-hbv- Wed, 21 Mar 2018 09:00:00 +0000 African American Patients with Hepatitis C Struggle with SVR http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/african-american-patients-with-hepatitis-c-struggle-with-svr http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/african-american-patients-with-hepatitis-c-struggle-with-svr Tue, 20 Mar 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Newly Discovered HCV Subtype is Resistant to Antiviral Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/newly-discovered-hcv-subtype-is-resistant-to-antiviral-treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/newly-discovered-hcv-subtype-is-resistant-to-antiviral-treatment Fri, 16 Mar 2018 17:00:00 +0000 Why Do HCV Patients Report High Thyroid Dysfunction? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-do-hcv-patients-report-high-thyroid-dysfunction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-do-hcv-patients-report-high-thyroid-dysfunction Thu, 15 Mar 2018 11:00:00 +0000 Cytomegalovirus Reactivation Patients with HCV Cirrhosis Linked to Cardiovascular Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cytomegalovirus-reactivation-patients-with-hcv-cirrhosis-linked-to-cardiovascular-risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cytomegalovirus-reactivation-patients-with-hcv-cirrhosis-linked-to-cardiovascular-risk Wed, 14 Mar 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Treating HCV Reduces Risk of Extrahepatic Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-hcv-reduces-risk-of-extrahepatic-conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-hcv-reduces-risk-of-extrahepatic-conditions Mon, 12 Mar 2018 11:00:00 +0000 Rattlesnake Venom Compounds Could Treat HCV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rattlesnake-venom-compounds-could-treat-hcv http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rattlesnake-venom-compounds-could-treat-hcv Fri, 09 Mar 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Health Inequality Remains Among Deprived Populations http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/health-inequality-remains-among-deprived-populations http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/health-inequality-remains-among-deprived-populations Mon, 26 Feb 2018 14:00:00 +0000 ACIP Recommends Heplisav-B for HBV Adult Vaccination http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acip-recommends-heplisavb-for-hbv-adult-vaccination http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acip-recommends-heplisavb-for-hbv-adult-vaccination Wed, 21 Feb 2018 21:25:00 +0000 Additional Benefits Found in HCV Eradication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/additional-benefits-found-in-hcv-eradication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/additional-benefits-found-in-hcv-eradication Tue, 20 Feb 2018 10:00:00 +0000 MDNN: Video Games for ADHD, Asthma Guidelines, Baby Boomers and HCV, and FDA Approval for CF http://www.mdmag.com/news-network/mdnn-video-games-for-adhd-asthma-guidelines-baby-boomers-and-hcv-and-fda-approval-for-cf http://www.mdmag.com/news-network/mdnn-video-games-for-adhd-asthma-guidelines-baby-boomers-and-hcv-and-fda-approval-for-cf Fri, 16 Feb 2018 18:00:00 +0000 How Can Baby Boomers Become More HCV Aware? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-can-baby-boomers-become-more-hcv-aware http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-can-baby-boomers-become-more-hcv-aware Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:00:00 +0000 Understanding Spontaneous Hepatitis C Virus Clearance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/understanding-spontaneous-hepatitis-c-virus-clearance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/understanding-spontaneous-hepatitis-c-virus-clearance Tue, 13 Feb 2018 16:00:00 +0000 DAAs Make Possible Transplant of HCV Positive Organs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-make-possible-transplant-of-hcv-positive-organs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-make-possible-transplant-of-hcv-positive-organs Fri, 09 Feb 2018 14:00:00 +0000 DAAs Well Tolerated with Chemotherapy for Comorbid HCV, Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-well-tolerated-with-chemotherapy-for-comorbid-hcv-nonhodgkins-lymphoma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-well-tolerated-with-chemotherapy-for-comorbid-hcv-nonhodgkins-lymphoma Wed, 07 Feb 2018 16:00:00 +0000 The Potential Benefit of Zinc in Hepatitis C Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-potential-benefit-of-zinc-in-hepatitis-c-infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-potential-benefit-of-zinc-in-hepatitis-c-infection Tue, 06 Feb 2018 16:00:00 +0000