MD Magazine: Condition Center: Diabetes Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/diabetes-resources/rss Diabetes en-us Sat, 20 Jan 2018 13:13:39 UTC Robert Courgi, MD: Personalized Diabetes Telehealth Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robert-courgi-md-personalized-diabetes-telehealth-care Sat, 20 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC Lactation Duration Linked to Diabetes Incidence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lactation-duration-linked-to-diabetes-incidence Wed, 17 Jan 2018 14:00:00 UTC Gene Linked to Both High and Low Blood Sugar Levels http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-linked-to-both-high-and-low-blood-sugar-levels Tue, 16 Jan 2018 18:00:00 UTC Type 1, Type 2 Diabetes Associated with Higher Pregnancy Complication Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/type-1-type-2-diabetes-associated-with-higher-pregnancy-complication-risk Thu, 11 Jan 2018 14:00:00 UTC Pilot Study Completed for Closed Loop Insulin Pump http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pilot-study-completed-for-closed-loop-insulin-pump Wed, 10 Jan 2018 18:00:00 UTC Eliot Brinton, MD: Preventive Diabetes Measures http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eliot-brinton-md-preventive-diabetes-measures Sun, 07 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Marketing for Diabetic Foot Ulcers Shock Wave Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-marketing-for-diabetic-foot-ulcers-shock-wave-therapy Thu, 28 Dec 2017 22:16:00 UTC Diabetes, Not Metformin, Increases Risk of Poor Pregnancy Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-not-metformin-increases-risk-of-poor-pregnancy-outcomes Thu, 21 Dec 2017 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Pfizer and Merck's Ertugliflozin for Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-pfizer-and-mercks-ertugliflozin-for-type-2-diabetes Wed, 20 Dec 2017 23:13:00 UTC Gestational Diabetes Influences Cardiovascular Disease Risk in Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gestational-diabetes-influences-cardiovascular-disease-risk-in-women Wed, 20 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC Patients With T2D Taking Metformin Have Lowest Adherence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-with-t2d-taking-metformin-have-lowest-adherence Tue, 19 Dec 2017 16:00:00 UTC Glycemic Control in Patients with T2D Linked to Risk of CV Events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glycemic-control-in-patients-with-t2d-linked-to-risk-of-cv-events Fri, 15 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC 20% of Elderly Patients Report Health Care Discrimination http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/20-of-elderly-patients-report-health-care-discrimination Thu, 14 Dec 2017 19:00:00 UTC FDA Gives Final Approval to Sanofi's Insulin Lispro Injection (Admelog) http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-gives-final-approval-to-sanofis-insulin-lispro-injection-admelog Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:32:00 UTC Closed-Loop Insulin Pump Brightens Future of Diabetes Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/closed-loop-insulin-pump-brighten-future-of-diabetes-management Mon, 11 Dec 2017 16:00:00 UTC Diabetes, High BMI Correlation with Greater Cancer Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-high-bmi-correlation-with-greater-cancer-risks Fri, 08 Dec 2017 21:28:00 UTC CGM Influences Hyperglycemia Risk for Pregnant Women with T1D http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glucose-monitoring-influences-hyperglycemia-risk-for-pregnant-women-with-t1d Wed, 06 Dec 2017 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Semaglutide (OZEMPIC) for T2D Glycemic Control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ozempic-for-type-2-diabetes-glycemic-control Tue, 05 Dec 2017 20:36:00 UTC Physicians Want Improved Procedures for Referring to Home-Based Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physicians-want-improved-procedures-for-referring-to-homebased-care Tue, 05 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC What Individualizing T2D Care Looks Like http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-individualizing-t2d-care-looks-like Wed, 29 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Electronic Glycemic Management Improves Outcomes for Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/electronic-glycemic-management-improves-outcomes-for-diabetics Mon, 27 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Alex Azar Nomination for HHS Causes Controversy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alex-azar-nomination-for-hhs-causes-controversy Wed, 22 Nov 2017 17:33:00 UTC Rapid Insulin Gets Faster in Era of New Technology http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/November-2017/rapid-insulin-gets-faster-in-era-of-new-technology Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:36:55 UTC Dual Antiplatelet Therapy Duration Warrants Individualization for ACS http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/November-2017/dual-antiplatelet-therapy-duration-warrants-individualization-for-acs Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:25:59 UTC Obesity During Pregnancy Increases Risk of Macrosomia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-during-pregnancy-increases-risk-of-macrosomia Thu, 16 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC Lifestyle Modification Shows Long-Term Benefits for T2D http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lifestyle-modification-shows-longterm-benefits-for-t2d Wed, 15 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC Diabetes-Specific Online Tools Promote, Do Not Prompt, Physical Activity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetesspecific-online-tools-promote-do-not-prompt-physical-activity Wed, 15 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC Canagliflozin Reduces CV Risk Regardless of CVD History http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canagliflozin-reduces-cv-risk-regardless-of-cvd-history Tue, 14 Nov 2017 17:35:00 UTC AHA, ACC Release New Hypertension Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aha-acc-release-new-hypertension-guidelines Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:40:00 UTC Web-Based Interventions Improve Diet, Weight in Patients With T2D http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/webbased-interventions-improve-diet-weight-in-patients-with-t2d Tue, 14 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC