MD Magazine: Condition Center: Diabetes Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/diabetes-resources/rss Diabetes en-us Sun, 19 Nov 2017 06:52:57 UTC Rapid Insulin Gets Faster in Era of New Technology http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/November-2017/rapid-insulin-gets-faster-in-era-of-new-technology Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:36:55 UTC Dual Antiplatelet Therapy Duration Warrants Individualization for ACS http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/November-2017/dual-antiplatelet-therapy-duration-warrants-individualization-for-acs Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:25:59 UTC Obesity During Pregnancy Increases Risk of Macrosomia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-during-pregnancy-increases-risk-of-macrosomia Thu, 16 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC Lifestyle Modification Shows Long-Term Benefits for T2D http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lifestyle-modification-shows-longterm-benefits-for-t2d Wed, 15 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC Diabetes-Specific Online Tools Promote, Do Not Prompt, Physical Activity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetesspecific-online-tools-promote-do-not-prompt-physical-activity Wed, 15 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC Canagliflozin Reduces CV Risk Regardless of CVD History http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canagliflozin-reduces-cv-risk-regardless-of-cvd-history Tue, 14 Nov 2017 17:35:00 UTC AHA, ACC Release New Hypertension Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aha-acc-release-new-hypertension-guidelines Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:40:00 UTC Web-Based Interventions Improve Diet, Weight in Patients With T2D http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/webbased-interventions-improve-diet-weight-in-patients-with-t2d Tue, 14 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC US Health Care Spending Swells to $2.1 Trillion http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-health-care-spending-swells-to-21-trillion Mon, 13 Nov 2017 17:50:00 UTC ACE Inhibitors, Statins Ineffective at Lowering Albumin Excretion http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ace-inhibitors-statins-ineffective-at-lowering-albumin-excretion Mon, 13 Nov 2017 14:00:00 UTC MDNN: AI Health Coaches, Opioid Replacements, HCV, and Peer Insights http://www.mdmag.com/news-network/mdnn-ai-health-coaches-opioid-replacements-hcv-and-peer-insights Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:34:00 UTC Blogs Could Could Help Doctors Understand the Burden of Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/understanding-the-patient-plight-through-caregiver-blogs Fri, 10 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC AI Aids Weight Loss Management in Patients with T2D http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ai-aids-weight-loss-management-patients-t2d Thu, 09 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC The Psychology Behind Excess Weight Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-psychology-behind-excess-weight-patients Wed, 08 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC SGLT-1 Inhibitors: The Future Class of Diabetes Medication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sglt1-inhibitors-the-future-class-of-diabetes-medication Wed, 08 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Canagliflozin Returns Renal Strengths in CANVAS Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canagliflozin-returns-renal-strengths-in-canvas-trial Fri, 03 Nov 2017 18:10:00 UTC Are Health Care Providers Doing Enough for Patients with Obesity? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/are-health-care-providers-doing-enough-for-obese-patients Tue, 31 Oct 2017 19:04:00 UTC FDA Approves New 10 mg Dosing for XARELTO http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-new-10-mg-dosing-xarelto Mon, 30 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Once-Weekly Bydureon BCise for Type-2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-onceweekly-bydureon-bcise-for-type2-diabetes Tue, 24 Oct 2017 20:40:00 UTC FDA Advisory Committee Recommends Semaglutide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-advisory-committee-recommends-semaglutide Wed, 18 Oct 2017 21:12:00 UTC More Children Will Be Obese Than Underweight by 2022 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/more-children-will-be-obese-than-underweight-by-2022 Sat, 14 Oct 2017 10:00:00 UTC Improving Care by Increasing the Cardiometabolic Focus http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/reducing-cardiometabolic-risk/improving-care-by-increasing-the-cardiometabolic-focus Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:52:00 UTC Primary CV Prevention and Prediabetes http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/reducing-cardiometabolic-risk/primary-cv-prevention-and-prediabetes Wed, 04 Oct 2017 12:26:00 UTC Online Information Increases Physical Activity Among T2D Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/online-information-increases-physical-activity-among-t2d-patients Tue, 03 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC Janssen Files sNDA for Canagliflozin for Cardiovascular Risk Reduction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/janssen-files-snda-canagliflozin-cardiovascular-risk-reduction Mon, 02 Oct 2017 18:07:00 UTC Changing Treatment Paradigm in Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/reducing-cardiometabolic-risk/changing-treatment-paradigm-in-diabetes Mon, 02 Oct 2017 12:52:00 UTC Davida F Kruger, MSN: Combination Therapy, Prediabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/davida-f-kruger-msn-combination-therapy-prediabetes Sun, 01 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Fast-Acting Insulin Aspart for Diabetes Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-fastacting-insulin-aspart-for-diabetes-treatment Fri, 29 Sep 2017 15:08:00 UTC FDA Gives Nod to FreeStyle Libre Glucose Monitoring System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-gives-nod-to-freestyle-libre-glucose-monitoring-system Wed, 27 Sep 2017 21:40:00 UTC Howard Weintraub, MD, on Useful Patient Prognoses to Address Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/howard-weintraub-md-on-useful-patient-prognoses-to-address-diabetes Tue, 26 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC