MD Magazine: Condition Center: C. Difficile Infection Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/c-difficile-resources/rss C. Difficile Infection en-us Wed, 22 Nov 2017 11:05:17 UTC Antibiotics Still Major Risk Factor for C. difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antibiotics-still-major-risk-factor-for-c-difficile Tue, 21 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Procalcitonin Indicates Difference Between Ulcerative Colitis Flare, C. difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/procalcitonin-indicates-difference-between-ulcerative-colitis-flare-c-difficile Thu, 16 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Cost-Effectiveness of Fidaxomicin, Vancomycin in C. difficile Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/costeffectiveness-of-fidaxomicin-vancomycin-in-c-difficile-treatment Tue, 07 Nov 2017 14:00:00 UTC Mini-FMT Works to Cure C. difficile Patient http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/minifmt-works-to-cure-c-difficile-patient Wed, 01 Nov 2017 09:00:00 UTC Hospital Infection Control Uses EHR to Track C. Difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospital-infection-control-uses-ehr-to-track-c-difficile Thu, 26 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC Sepsis Screening Possibly Linked to C. difficile Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sepsis-screening-possibly-linked-to-c-difficile-infection Mon, 23 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC Patients Alter Behavior After C. difficile Encounter http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-alter-behavior-after-c-difficile-encounter Thu, 19 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC Secondary Prophylaxis Did Not Significantly Reduce CDI Rates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/secondary-prophylaxis-did-not-significantly-reduce-cdi-rates Tue, 17 Oct 2017 21:30:00 UTC Are Informational C. Difficile Videos on YouTube Reliable? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/are-informational-c-difficile-videos-on-youtube-reliable Tue, 17 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC C. Difficile Readmissions Higher for Medicare Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/c-difficile-readmissions-higher-medicare-patients Tue, 10 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC Study: Hospital Patients Can Play Role in Preventing C. difficile Spread http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-hospital-patients-can-play-role-in-preventing-c-difficile-spread Wed, 04 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC Phase 2 Clinical Trial Tests CP101 in Subjects with Recurrent C. diff http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-2-clinical-trial-tests-cp101-in-subjects-with-recurrent-c-diff Fri, 29 Sep 2017 15:57:00 UTC Individualized Diets Guided By Leukocyte Activation Tests Fair Better for IBS Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/individualized-diets-guided-by-leukocyte-activation-tests-fair-better-for-ibs-patients Thu, 28 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC Surotomycin Fails To Show Benefit Over Vancomycin in C. Difficile Treatment in Phase 3 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/surotomycin-fails-to-show-benefit-over-vancomycin-in-c-difficile-treatment-in-phase-3-trial Wed, 27 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Do Treatment Beds Matter for C. difficile Patients? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/do-treatment-beds-matter-for-c-difficile-patients- Fri, 22 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC Reinfected C. difficile Patients Often Present with Liver Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reinfected-c-difficile-patients-often-present-with-liver-disease- Thu, 21 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC FDA Gives Nod to Updated Duodenoscope Design http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-gives-nod-to-updated-duodenoscope-design Wed, 20 Sep 2017 16:52:00 UTC Antibiotic Stewardship Programs Could Affect C. difficile Rates in Nursing Homes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/effectiveness-of-antibiotic-stewardship-programs-on-c-difficile-rates-in-nursing-homes- Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC Summit Therapeutics Wins $62M to Spur Development of Ridinilazole for C. Difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/summit-therapeutics-wins-62m-to-spur-development-of-ridinilazole-for-c-difficile- Tue, 12 Sep 2017 15:51:00 UTC C. difficile Fatalities Fall, But Cost and Length of Stay Increase http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/c-difficile-fatalities-fall-but-cost-and-length-of-stay-increase- Fri, 08 Sep 2017 14:39:00 UTC Post-Surgical C. difficile Linked to Antibiotic Overuse http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/postsurgical-c-difficile-linked-to-antibiotic-overuse Thu, 07 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC What Can FMT Tell Us About Other Diseases? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-can-fmt-tell-us-about-other-diseases Mon, 04 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Pulsed and Tapered Vancomycin Likely Route to Recurrent Clostridium difficile Cure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pulsed-and-tapered-vancomycin-likely-route-to-recurrent-clostridium-difficile-cure Fri, 01 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Study: Dogs Are a Pediatric C. difficile Risk Factor http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-dogs-are-a-pediatric-c-difficile-risk-factor- Thu, 24 Aug 2017 17:00:00 UTC Which Cleaning Methods Best Eradicate C. difficile? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/which-cleaning-methods-best-eradicate-c-difficile Wed, 23 Aug 2017 15:00:00 UTC Researchers Track Evolution of FMT to Treat C. difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-track-evolution-of-fmt-to-treat-c-difficile Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC Playground Sandboxes Susceptible to C. difficile Transmission http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/playground-sandboxes-susceptible-to-c-difficile-transmission Tue, 15 Aug 2017 15:00:00 UTC Calcium Could Usher In Next Breakthrough in C. difficile Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/calcium-could-be-next-breakthrough-in-c-difficile-treatment Fri, 11 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC Cost Appropriate Treatment with Oral Vancomycin for C. difficile Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cost-appropriate-treatment-with-oral-vancomycin-for-c-difficile-infection Wed, 09 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC FMT for Pediatric C. difficile Proves Effective http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fmt-for-pediatric-c-difficile-proves-effective Tue, 08 Aug 2017 20:08:00 UTC