MD Magazine: Condition Center: Atherosclerosis Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/atherosclerosis-resources/rss Atherosclerosis en-us Thu, 18 Jan 2018 07:41:07 UTC Depression, Frailty Raise Mortality Risk Among Elderly Valve Replacement Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-raises-mortality-risk-among-elderly-valve-replacement-patients Wed, 17 Jan 2018 16:00:00 UTC Primary CV Prevention and Prediabetes http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/reducing-cardiometabolic-risk/primary-cv-prevention-and-prediabetes Wed, 04 Oct 2017 12:26:00 UTC Choosing Among Antidiabetes Agents http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/reducing-cardiometabolic-risk/choosing-among-antidiabetes-agents Wed, 13 Sep 2017 12:33:00 UTC Stratification for Cardiometabolic Risk Reduction http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/reducing-cardiometabolic-risk/stratification-for-cardiometabolic-risk-reduction Thu, 07 Sep 2017 17:08:00 UTC Raising the Bar on Reducing Cardiometabolic Risk http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/reducing-cardiometabolic-risk/raising-the-bar-on-reducing-cardiometabolic-risk Fri, 01 Sep 2017 17:30:00 UTC Incretin-Based Treatments: No Evidence of Rise in All-Cause Mortality for Patients with Type 2 Diabetes? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/incretinbased-treatments-no-evidence-of-rise-in-allcause-mortality-for-patients-with-type-2-diabetes Wed, 28 Jun 2017 20:01:56 UTC Helping Youth with Type 1 Diabetes Improve Transition from Pediatric to Adult Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helping-youth-with-type-1-diabetes-improve-transition-from-pediatric-to-adult-care- Tue, 20 Jun 2017 19:13:53 UTC REMOVAL Trial Results Presented at ADA 77th Scientific Sessions http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2017/removal-trial-results-presented-at-ada-77th-scientific-sessions Sun, 11 Jun 2017 22:03:36 UTC Individualizing Treatment in Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/may-2017/individualizing-treatment-in-type-2-diabetes- Wed, 31 May 2017 18:01:40 UTC High Rates of Metabolic Disorder Associated with Antipsychotic Medications http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/high-rates-of-metabolic-disorder-associated-with-antipsychotic-medications Sun, 21 May 2017 04:56:00 UTC CDC Medical Officer Updates Physician Assistants on Zika as Virus Goes into its Second Year http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aapa-2017/cdc-medical-officer-updates-physician-assistants-on-zika-as-virus-goes-into-its-second-year Tue, 16 May 2017 07:01:00 UTC A Key to Eradicating AIDS Discovered http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-key-to-eradicating-aids-discovered Mon, 15 May 2017 06:53:00 UTC Pharmacogenomics-guided Antidepressants May Still Miss Mark http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pharmacogenomics-guided-antidepressants-may-still-miss-mark Fri, 12 May 2017 04:04:00 UTC Rewired Stem Cells Could Provide Their Own Arthritic Drug, Research Finds http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rewired-stem-cells-could-provide-their-own-arthritic-drug-research-finds Wed, 10 May 2017 07:25:00 UTC How Visual Acuity Affects Senior Motorists http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2017/how-visual-acuity-affects-senior-motorists Wed, 10 May 2017 06:00:00 UTC Anat Loewenstein Talks ForeSeeHome, Unmet Needs in Retinal Disease http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2017/anat-loewenstein-talks-foreseehome-unmet-needs-in-retinal-disease Tue, 09 May 2017 08:38:00 UTC Gottlieb Approved by Senate Panel as Nominee to Head FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gottlieb-approved-by-senate-as-nominee-to-head-fda Thu, 27 Apr 2017 05:08:00 UTC FDA Approves Once-Monthly Injections that lower LDL Cholesterol http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-once-monthly-injections-that-lower-ldl-cholesterol Wed, 26 Apr 2017 08:29:00 UTC How to Predict Thunderstorm Asthma Epidemics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-to-predict-thunderstorm-asthma-epidemics Tue, 25 Apr 2017 08:55:00 UTC Link Between Preterm Birth and Asthma Risk Reexamined http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-between-preterm-birth-and-asthma-risk-reexamined Mon, 24 Apr 2017 03:22:00 UTC Long-term Therapy with Norfloxacin Improves Advanced Liver Disease Prognosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/long-term-therapy-with-norfloxacin-improves-advanced-liver-disease-prognosis Thu, 20 Apr 2017 06:34:00 UTC Multidisciplinary Team Approach in Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/insights/cardiometabolic-syndrome/multidisciplinary-team-approach-in-type-2-diabetes Wed, 19 Apr 2017 06:41:00 UTC Pitavastatin Emerges as a Preferred Drug for Dyslipidemia Treatment in Patients with HIV: INTREPID Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pitavastatin-emerges-as-a-preferred-drug-for-dyslipidemia-treatment-in-patients-with-hiv-intrepid-study Tue, 18 Apr 2017 09:00:00 UTC Epidemiological Investigation of Rheumatoid Arthritis Links Manual Labor to the Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epidemiological-investigation-of-rheumatoid-arthritis-links-manual-labor-to-the-disease Mon, 17 Apr 2017 08:44:00 UTC WHO Prequalifies First Generic Ingredient for Hepatitis C Medicines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/who-prequalifies-first-generic-ingredient-for-hepatitis-c-medicines-sofosbuvir-decision-aims-to-boost-patients-access Mon, 17 Apr 2017 07:33:00 UTC Obesity, High Cholesterol Linked to Multiple Sclerosis Progression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-high-cholesterol-linked-to-multiple-sclerosis-progression Fri, 14 Apr 2017 01:15:00 UTC How Low Will LDL Cholesterol Level Guidelines Go? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-low-will-ldl-cholesterol-level-guidelines-go Wed, 12 Apr 2017 07:30:00 UTC High Cholesterol Drug Advances http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/familial-hypercholesterolemia-drug-advances Thu, 06 Apr 2017 02:26:00 UTC Disappointing Results for HDL-C Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2017/disappointing-results-for-hdl-c-therapy Sat, 18 Mar 2017 12:00:00 UTC EBBINGHAUS Trial Finds No Cognitive Issues Associated with Evolocumab http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2017/ebbinghaus-trial-finds-no-cognitive-issues-associated-with-evolocumab Sat, 18 Mar 2017 07:50:00 UTC