MD Magazine: Condition Center: Asthma Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/asthma/rss Asthma en-us Tue, 21 Nov 2017 23:08:22 UTC FDA Approves Benralizumab for Severe Eosinophilic Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-benralizumab-for-severe-eosinophilic-asthma Wed, 15 Nov 2017 14:36:00 UTC Breo Ellipta Proves Non-inferior to Asthma Therapies, Affordable for COPD with CV Risks http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/breo-ellipta-proves-noninferior-to-asthma-therapies-affordable-for-copd-with-cv-risks Wed, 01 Nov 2017 00:24:00 UTC Dupilumab Adds to Its Uncontrolled Asthma Portfolio http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/dupilumab-adds-to-its-uncontrolled-asthma-portfolio Tue, 31 Oct 2017 17:51:00 UTC Shyam Subramanian, MD: Telemedicine is Perfectly Suited for Pulmonary Care http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/shyam-subramanian-md-telemedicine-is-perfectly-suited-for-pulmonary-care Tue, 31 Oct 2017 02:32:00 UTC Darcy Marciniuk, MD: New Methods for the Treatment of COPD http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/darcy-marciniuk-md-new-methods-for-the-treatment-of-copd Tue, 31 Oct 2017 02:32:00 UTC Asthma Control Requires a Better Understanding http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/asthma-control-requires-a-better-understanding Tue, 31 Oct 2017 00:36:00 UTC Asthma Death Rates Continue Surprising Drop http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/asthma-death-rates-continue-surprising-drop Mon, 30 Oct 2017 23:16:00 UTC Treating the Gray Area of Asthma/COPD Overlap http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/treating-the-gray-area-of-asthmacopd-overlap Mon, 30 Oct 2017 16:00:00 UTC Shyam Subramanian, MD: Team-Based Care for COPD Has Benefits Beyond Patient Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/shyam-subramanian-md-teambased-care-for-copd-has-benefits-beyond-patient-outcomes Mon, 30 Oct 2017 11:35:00 UTC Researchers Draw Association Between Asthma Rates, Urgent Care, and NYC Pollutants http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/researchers-draw-association-between-asthma-rates-urgent-care-and-nyc-pollutants Sun, 29 Oct 2017 20:58:00 UTC Air Pollution Deaths Reach New Global Highs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-deaths-reach-new-global-highs Sun, 22 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC Real-World COPD Trial Examines Triple-Combination Therapies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/realworld-copd-trial-examines-triplecombination-therapies Wed, 18 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC Asthma Treatment Linked to Nightmares, Depression in Children and Adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-treatment-linked-to-nightmares-depression-in-children-and-adults Tue, 26 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Reduced Asthma Risk Linked to Infant Exposure to Pet, Pest Allergens http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reduced-asthma-risk-linked-to-infant-exposure-to-pet-pest-allergens Mon, 25 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC After Trelegy Ellipta Approval, GSK Looks to More COPD Treatments http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/after-trelegy-ellipta-approval-gsk-looks-to-more-copd-treatments Sun, 24 Sep 2017 10:00:00 UTC New MAB with Unique Site of Action Investigated for Uncontrolled Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-mab-with-unique-site-of-action-investigated-for-uncontrolled-asthma Thu, 21 Sep 2017 17:00:00 UTC Omalizumab Asthma Trials Analyzed to Identify Best Responders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/omalizumab-asthma-trials-analyzed-to-identify-best-responders Wed, 20 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC "Real World" Omalizumab Asthma Study Links Response to FeNO http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/real-world-omalizumab-asthma-study-links-response-to-feno Wed, 20 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC FDA OK's Once Daily Triple Therapy for COPD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-oks-once-daily-triple-therapy-for-copd Mon, 18 Sep 2017 22:38:00 UTC Surrogate for Asthma Exacerbation Helps Treatment Development http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/surrogate-for-asthma-exacerbation-helps-treatment-development Sun, 17 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Bronchial Thermoplasty Comparable to Omalizumab for Severe Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bronchial-thermoplasty-comparable-to-omalizumab-for-severe-asthma Sat, 16 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Mepolizumab Shown to Reduce Exacerbations in COPD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mepolizumab-shown-to-reduce-exacerbations-in-copd-patients Fri, 15 Sep 2017 17:00:00 UTC Reconsidering the Role of Inhaled Steroid for Early Childhood Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reconsidering-role-of-inhaled-steroid-for-early-childhood-asthma Tue, 12 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Dupilumab Treats Asthma Exacerbation, Lung Function in Phase 3 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dupilumab-treats-asthma-exacerbation-lung-function-in-phase-iii-trial Mon, 11 Sep 2017 14:28:00 UTC Comprehensive Asthma Interventions Effective in Real-World Communities http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/comprehensive-asthma-interventions-effective-in-real-world-communities Mon, 11 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Bosentan for Treatment of PAH http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-bosentan-for-treatment-of-pah Thu, 07 Sep 2017 21:07:00 UTC Asthma Patients Worsen Without Specialist Referral http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-patients-worsen-without-specialist-referral Wed, 06 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC ALIS Combination Meets Primary Endpoint in CONVERT Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alis-combination-meets-primary-endpoint-in-convert-study Tue, 05 Sep 2017 18:58:00 UTC Azithromycin Not Helpful for Preschool Children with Wheezing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/azithromycin-not-helpful-for-preschool-children-with-wheezing Tue, 05 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Severe Asthma Remains Burden After Decade of Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/severe-asthma-remains-burden-after-decade-of-treatment Mon, 04 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC