MD Magazine: Condition Center: Asthma Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/asthma/rss Asthma en-us Sat, 24 Feb 2018 06:33:23 +0000 Asthma Attacks, Hospitalizations Falling Among Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-attacks-hospitalizations-falling-among-children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-attacks-hospitalizations-falling-among-children Wed, 21 Feb 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Initial Use of Inhaled Bronchodilators Could Increase Cardiovascular Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/initial-use-of-inhaled-bronchodilators-could-increase-cardiovascular-risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/initial-use-of-inhaled-bronchodilators-could-increase-cardiovascular-risk Tue, 20 Feb 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Managing Asthma with Short-Acting Beta-Agonists Could Impact Fertility http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/managing-asthma-with-shortacting-betaagonists-could-impact-fertility http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/managing-asthma-with-shortacting-betaagonists-could-impact-fertility Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:30:00 +0000 Women Who Clean More Likely to Develop Asthma, Lung Function Decline http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cleaning-women-more-likely-to-develop-asthma-lung-function-decline http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cleaning-women-more-likely-to-develop-asthma-lung-function-decline Mon, 19 Feb 2018 10:00:00 +0000 MDNN: Video Games for ADHD, Asthma Guidelines, Baby Boomers and HCV, and FDA Approval for CF http://www.mdmag.com/news-network/mdnn-video-games-for-adhd-asthma-guidelines-baby-boomers-and-hcv-and-fda-approval-for-cf http://www.mdmag.com/news-network/mdnn-video-games-for-adhd-asthma-guidelines-baby-boomers-and-hcv-and-fda-approval-for-cf Fri, 16 Feb 2018 18:00:00 +0000 The Value of Efficient Discharge Policies for Pediatric Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-value-of-efficient-discharge-policies-for-pediatric-asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-value-of-efficient-discharge-policies-for-pediatric-asthma Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:24:00 +0000 Cleaner Shipping Fuels will Prevent Millions of Childhood Asthma Cases http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cleaner-shipping-fuels-will-prevent-millions-of-childhood-asthma-cases http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cleaner-shipping-fuels-will-prevent-millions-of-childhood-asthma-cases Thu, 15 Feb 2018 18:00:00 +0000 Pediatric Asthma Guidelines Reduce Incident Hospital Stay and Costs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-asthma-guidelines-reduce-incident-hospital-stay-and-costs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-asthma-guidelines-reduce-incident-hospital-stay-and-costs Wed, 14 Feb 2018 16:00:00 +0000 Maternal Use of Antacids Might Increase Risk of Developing Childhood Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maternal-use-of-antacids-might-increase-risk-of-developing-childhood-asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maternal-use-of-antacids-might-increase-risk-of-developing-childhood-asthma Thu, 08 Feb 2018 16:00:00 +0000 Common COPD Drug Aids Pediatric Asthma Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-copd-drug-aids-pediatric-asthma-management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-copd-drug-aids-pediatric-asthma-management Tue, 06 Feb 2018 14:00:00 +0000 Environmental Measure Aides Asthma Interventions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/environmental-measure-aides-asthma-interventions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/environmental-measure-aides-asthma-interventions Mon, 05 Feb 2018 10:00:00 +0000 Asthma Deaths Driven by Workplace Exposure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-deaths-driven-by-workplace-exposure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-deaths-driven-by-workplace-exposure Thu, 01 Feb 2018 14:00:00 +0000 Puneet Gandotra, MD: Pulmonary Embolism Response Teams http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/puneet-gandotra-md-pulmonary-embolism-response-teams http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/puneet-gandotra-md-pulmonary-embolism-response-teams Mon, 29 Jan 2018 18:00:00 +0000 High Sugar Intake During Pregnancy May Increase Pediatric Asthma Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-sugar-intake-during-pregnancy-may-increase-pediatric-asthma-risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-sugar-intake-during-pregnancy-may-increase-pediatric-asthma-risk Tue, 23 Jan 2018 16:00:00 +0000 Less Dexamethasone Matches More Prednisone for Acute Pediatric Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/less-dexamethasone-matches-more-prednisone-for-acute-pediatric-asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/less-dexamethasone-matches-more-prednisone-for-acute-pediatric-asthma Tue, 23 Jan 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Link Found Between Coarse Particulate Matter Exposure and Pediatric Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-found-between-coarse-particulate-matter-exposure-and-pediatric-asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-found-between-coarse-particulate-matter-exposure-and-pediatric-asthma Tue, 16 Jan 2018 10:00:00 +0000 FDA Issues Letter to Health Care Providers About Pneumothorax Events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-letter-to-health-care-providers-about-pneumothorax-events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-letter-to-health-care-providers-about-pneumothorax-events Thu, 11 Jan 2018 14:54:00 +0000 Major Meta-analysis Yields New Asthma Risk Insights http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/major-metaanalysis-yields-new-asthma-risk-insights http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/major-metaanalysis-yields-new-asthma-risk-insights Thu, 11 Jan 2018 10:00:00 +0000 Mometasone Furoate Implant Aids Post-surgery Nasal Polyps http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mometasone-furoate-implant-aids-postsurgery-nasal-polyps http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mometasone-furoate-implant-aids-postsurgery-nasal-polyps Wed, 10 Jan 2018 10:00:00 +0000 Telemedicine Program Halves Pediatric Emergency Visits for Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/telemedicine-program-benefits-students-with-asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/telemedicine-program-benefits-students-with-asthma Mon, 08 Jan 2018 19:17:00 +0000 Breathing Retraining Aids Asthma Not Controlled by Medication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/-breathing-retraining-aids-asthma-not-controlled-by-medication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/-breathing-retraining-aids-asthma-not-controlled-by-medication Mon, 08 Jan 2018 14:00:00 +0000 Excess Weight Exacerbates Asthma Symptoms in Preschoolers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/excess-weight-exacerbates-asthma-symptoms-in-preschoolers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/excess-weight-exacerbates-asthma-symptoms-in-preschoolers Fri, 05 Jan 2018 10:00:00 +0000 Study Finds Link Between Elderly Mortality Rates, Warm-season Pollution http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-link-between-elderly-mortality-rates-warmseason-pollution http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-link-between-elderly-mortality-rates-warmseason-pollution Wed, 03 Jan 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Breastfeeding Protects Against Asthma Better than Expressed Breast Milk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/breastfeeding-protects-against-asthma-better-than-expressed-breast-milk- http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/breastfeeding-protects-against-asthma-better-than-expressed-breast-milk- Wed, 03 Jan 2018 10:00:00 +0000 FDA Removes Boxed Warning for ICS/LABA Asthma Therapies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-removes-boxed-warning-for-icslaba-asthma-therapies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-removes-boxed-warning-for-icslaba-asthma-therapies Tue, 02 Jan 2018 20:13:00 +0000 The Impact of Pollution on The Skin http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-impact-of-pollution-on-the-skin http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-impact-of-pollution-on-the-skin Tue, 02 Jan 2018 18:21:00 +0000 Anne M. Ditto, MD: Therapies for Different Asthma Phenotypes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anne-m-ditto-md-therapies-for-different-asthma-phenotypes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anne-m-ditto-md-therapies-for-different-asthma-phenotypes Sat, 23 Dec 2017 10:00:00 +0000 Coming Soon: Individualized Care in COPD http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/copd-individualized-approach/coming-soon-individualized-care-in-copd http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/copd-individualized-approach/coming-soon-individualized-care-in-copd Thu, 21 Dec 2017 15:18:00 +0000 The Value of Eosinophil in Refining COPD Management http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/therapeutic-strategies-copd-management/the-value-of-eosinophil-in-refining-copd-management http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/therapeutic-strategies-copd-management/the-value-of-eosinophil-in-refining-copd-management Wed, 13 Dec 2017 13:33:00 +0000 FDA Approves Mepolizumab (Nucala) for EPGA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mepolizumab-nucula-for-epga http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mepolizumab-nucula-for-epga Tue, 12 Dec 2017 16:10:00 +0000