MD Magazine: Condition Center: Addiction Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/addiction-medicine/rss Addiction Medicine en-us Sun, 19 Nov 2017 01:15:52 UTC FDA Grants Marketing to Opioid Withdrawal Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-marketing-to-opioid-withdrawal-device Wed, 15 Nov 2017 16:59:00 UTC FDA Rejects Intellipharmaceutics Rexista http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-rejects-intellipharmaceutics-rexista Mon, 25 Sep 2017 16:30:00 UTC FDA Permits Marketing of reSET Mobile App for SUD Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-permits-marketing-of-reset-mobile-app-for-sud Thu, 14 Sep 2017 16:02:00 UTC Opioid Use Disorder Injection Drug Gets FDA Priority http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-use-disorder-injection-drug-gets-fda-priority Thu, 03 Aug 2017 13:09:00 UTC "Immediate Priority": The FDA's Revamped Opioid Regulation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/immediate-priority-the-fdas-revamped-opioid-regulation Thu, 13 Jul 2017 20:18:03 UTC Endo International Pulls Opioid Treatment from Market http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/endo-international-pulls-opioid-treatment-from-market Thu, 06 Jul 2017 19:54:01 UTC Incretin-Based Treatments: No Evidence of Rise in All-Cause Mortality for Patients with Type 2 Diabetes? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/incretinbased-treatments-no-evidence-of-rise-in-allcause-mortality-for-patients-with-type-2-diabetes Wed, 28 Jun 2017 20:01:56 UTC Helping Youth with Type 1 Diabetes Improve Transition from Pediatric to Adult Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helping-youth-with-type-1-diabetes-improve-transition-from-pediatric-to-adult-care- Tue, 20 Jun 2017 19:13:53 UTC DAA Treatment for Patients with HCV Show Promise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daa-treatment-for-patients-with-hcv-show-promise Mon, 19 Jun 2017 19:40:18 UTC FDA Plans Workshops to Discuss Opioid Regulation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-plans-workshops-to-discuss-opioid-regulation Wed, 14 Jun 2017 20:31:37 UTC Even Low Levels of Alcohol Exposure Can Change Shape of Babies' Faces http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/even-low-levels-of-alcohol-exposure-can-change-shape-of-babies-faces Thu, 08 Jun 2017 12:55:20 UTC IMPACT Study Could Make Financial Sense for Hospitals http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/impact-study-could-make-financial-sense-for-hospitals Thu, 08 Jun 2017 10:00:00 UTC Individualizing Treatment in Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/may-2017/individualizing-treatment-in-type-2-diabetes- Wed, 31 May 2017 18:01:40 UTC Testosterone Deficiency a Side Effect of Opioids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/testosterone-deficiency-a-side-effect-of-opioids Tue, 30 May 2017 06:57:00 UTC High Rates of Metabolic Disorder Associated with Antipsychotic Medications http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/high-rates-of-metabolic-disorder-associated-with-antipsychotic-medications Sun, 21 May 2017 04:56:00 UTC CDC Medical Officer Updates Physician Assistants on Zika as Virus Goes into its Second Year http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aapa-2017/cdc-medical-officer-updates-physician-assistants-on-zika-as-virus-goes-into-its-second-year Tue, 16 May 2017 07:01:00 UTC A Key to Eradicating AIDS Discovered http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-key-to-eradicating-aids-discovered Mon, 15 May 2017 06:53:00 UTC Pharmacogenomics-guided Antidepressants May Still Miss Mark http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pharmacogenomics-guided-antidepressants-may-still-miss-mark Fri, 12 May 2017 04:04:00 UTC Rewired Stem Cells Could Provide Their Own Arthritic Drug, Research Finds http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rewired-stem-cells-could-provide-their-own-arthritic-drug-research-finds Wed, 10 May 2017 07:25:00 UTC How Visual Acuity Affects Senior Motorists http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2017/how-visual-acuity-affects-senior-motorists Wed, 10 May 2017 06:00:00 UTC Anat Loewenstein Talks ForeSeeHome, Unmet Needs in Retinal Disease http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2017/anat-loewenstein-talks-foreseehome-unmet-needs-in-retinal-disease Tue, 09 May 2017 08:38:00 UTC New Guidelines Set to Address Canadian Opioid Issues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-guidelines-set-to-address-canadian-opioid-issues Tue, 09 May 2017 03:35:00 UTC FDA Approves Two Drugs for Opioid Dependence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-two-drugs-for-opioid-dependence Tue, 02 May 2017 09:51:00 UTC Gottlieb Approved by Senate Panel as Nominee to Head FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gottlieb-approved-by-senate-as-nominee-to-head-fda Thu, 27 Apr 2017 05:08:00 UTC How to Predict Thunderstorm Asthma Epidemics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-to-predict-thunderstorm-asthma-epidemics Tue, 25 Apr 2017 08:55:00 UTC Link Between Preterm Birth and Asthma Risk Reexamined http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-between-preterm-birth-and-asthma-risk-reexamined Mon, 24 Apr 2017 03:22:00 UTC Long-term Therapy with Norfloxacin Improves Advanced Liver Disease Prognosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/long-term-therapy-with-norfloxacin-improves-advanced-liver-disease-prognosis Thu, 20 Apr 2017 06:34:00 UTC Multidisciplinary Team Approach in Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/insights/cardiometabolic-syndrome/multidisciplinary-team-approach-in-type-2-diabetes Wed, 19 Apr 2017 06:41:00 UTC Epidemiological Investigation of Rheumatoid Arthritis Links Manual Labor to the Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epidemiological-investigation-of-rheumatoid-arthritis-links-manual-labor-to-the-disease Mon, 17 Apr 2017 08:44:00 UTC WHO Prequalifies First Generic Ingredient for Hepatitis C Medicines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/who-prequalifies-first-generic-ingredient-for-hepatitis-c-medicines-sofosbuvir-decision-aims-to-boost-patients-access Mon, 17 Apr 2017 07:33:00 UTC