MD Magazine: Condition Center: Acute Pain Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/acute-pain/rss Acute Pain en-us Sun, 19 Nov 2017 06:52:58 UTC Evidence Adds to Cardiac Dangers from Ibuprofen, Diclofenac Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evidence-adds-to-cardiac-dangers-from-ibuprofen-diclofenac-use Tue, 21 Mar 2017 08:09:00 UTC Accepting the Challenges of Pain Medicine While Appreciating the Rewards http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/accepting-the-challenges-of-pain-medicine-while-appreciating-the-rewards Fri, 14 Oct 2016 05:12:00 UTC Injectable Medications and Working with Law Enforcement in Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/injectable-medications-and-working-with-law-enforcement-in-medicine Fri, 14 Oct 2016 04:59:00 UTC Finding New Uses for Ketamine After Long History of Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/finding-new-uses-for-ketamine-after-long-history-of-use Fri, 14 Oct 2016 04:48:00 UTC Implantable Treatments Provide Alternatives to Opioids for Back Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/implantable-treatments-provide-alternatives-to-opioids-for-back-pain Fri, 14 Oct 2016 04:43:00 UTC Looking at the History of the Opioid Epidemic and its Future http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/looking-at-the-history-of-the-opioid-epidemic-and-its-future Fri, 14 Oct 2016 04:37:00 UTC John Stamatos from Northwell Health: Prescribing Opioids a Way of Life in Everyday Practice http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/john-stamatos-from-northwell-health-prescribing-opioids-a-way-of-life-in-everyday-practice Fri, 14 Oct 2016 04:31:00 UTC Thomas Kosten: Weighing the Benefits of Vaccination in Drug Abuse Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thomas-kosten-weighing-the-benefits-of-vaccination-in-drug-abuse-treatment Fri, 07 Oct 2016 02:33:00 UTC Thomas Kosten from Baylor College of Medicine: Developing Vaccines for Drug Abuse No Easy Task http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thomas-kosten-from-baylor-college-of-medicine-developing-vaccines-for-drug-abuse-no-easy-task Fri, 07 Oct 2016 02:08:00 UTC Alexis LaPietra, DO: Treating Acute Pain in Emergency Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/painweek-2016/alexis-lapietra-do-treating-acute-pain-in-emergency-medicine Thu, 08 Sep 2016 08:19:00 UTC Nora Volkow: Taking Steps to Help Patients In Pain Into the Future http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nora-volkow-taking-steps-to-help-patients-in-pain-into-the-future Thu, 08 Sep 2016 03:17:00 UTC Nora Volkow: Using Alternative Medicine in Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nora-volkow-using-alternative-medicine-in-pain-management Thu, 08 Sep 2016 02:53:00 UTC Nora Volkow: Maximizing the Benefits and Availabillity of Abuse Deterrent Opioids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nora-volkow-maximizing-the-benefits-and-availabillity-of-abuse-deterrent-opioids Thu, 08 Sep 2016 02:29:00 UTC Nora Volkow from the National Institute on Drug Abuse: Addressing Issues in Safely Prescribing Opioids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nora-volkwo-from-the-national-institute-on-drug-abuse-addressing-issues-in-safely-prescribing-opioids Thu, 08 Sep 2016 01:00:00 UTC Acute Low Back Pain Does Not Call for Opioids http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/painweek-2016/acute-low-back-pain-does-not-call-for-opioids Wed, 07 Sep 2016 08:37:00 UTC David Copenhaver: Looking to the Future of Pain Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/david-copenhaver-looking-to-the-future-of-pain-medicine Mon, 22 Aug 2016 04:36:00 UTC David Copenhaver: Seeing Pain Medicine Outside of Opioids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/david-copenhaver-seeing-pain-medicine-outside-of-opioids Mon, 22 Aug 2016 03:53:00 UTC David Copenhaver: New CDC Guidelines Aim to Help in Fight Against Opioid Abuse http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/david-copenhaver-new-cdc-guidelines-aim-to-help-in-fight-against-opioid-abuse Mon, 22 Aug 2016 03:41:00 UTC David Copenhaver from UC Davis Health System: A 'New Horizon' in Pain Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/david-copenhaver-from-uc-davis-health-system-a-new-horizon-in-pain-medicine Mon, 22 Aug 2016 03:33:00 UTC Brooke Worster: What can be Done About the Opioid Epidemic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brooke-worster-what-can-be-done-about-the-opioid-epidemic Tue, 26 Jul 2016 02:43:00 UTC David Walega: Looking Beyond Opioids to Treat Patient Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/david-walega-looking-beyond-opioids-to-treat-patient-pain Thu, 07 Jul 2016 07:52:00 UTC David Walega: New CDC Guidelines Provide Help and More Questions in Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/david-walega-new-cdc-guidelines-provide-help-and-more-questions-in-pain-management Thu, 07 Jul 2016 07:45:00 UTC Anxiety and Depression Can Exacerbate Post-Operative Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anxiety-and-depression-can-exacerbate-post-operative-pain Wed, 13 Apr 2016 03:45:00 UTC Jose Contreras From Hackensack University Medical Center: Finding New Ways to Treat Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jose-contreras-from-hackensack-university-medical-center-finding-new-ways-to-treat-pain Wed, 16 Mar 2016 01:58:00 UTC Jose Contreras From Hackensack University Medical Center: Opioid Addiction Casting Shadow Over Pain Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jose-contreras-from-hackensack-university-medical-center-opioid-addiction-casting-shadow-over-pain-medicine Wed, 16 Mar 2016 01:44:00 UTC Nasal Powder for Migraine Relief Gets FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/nasal-powder-for-migraine-relief-gets-fda-approval Fri, 29 Jan 2016 08:59:00 UTC Guideline Cuts Inappropriate Opioid Prescription http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/guideline-cuts-inappropriate-opioid-prescription Fri, 29 Jan 2016 07:17:00 UTC Studying the Differences in Medical and Surgical Readmissions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/studying-the-differences-in-medical-and-surgical-readmissions Mon, 11 Jan 2016 09:48:00 UTC Adult Scoliosis: The Current Demographic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adult-scoliosis-the-current-demographic Mon, 11 Jan 2016 09:27:00 UTC Chronic Postoperative Pain Needs Additional Clinical Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chronic-postoperative-pain-needs-additional-clinical-study Mon, 21 Dec 2015 04:44:00 UTC